WhatsApp has rolled out the Disappearing Message feature for its beta users.
WhatsApp has started rolling out the Disappearing Messages feature for beta users, know what is the benefit of this new feature and how it will work for you.
- Last Updated:December 1, 2020, 4:25 PM IST
For information, let us know that this feature has been introduced for WhatsApp beta version 184.108.40.206. If you are a WhatsApp beta user, you can check whether you have received the new Disappearing Messages feature by going to the app.
Where will you get this new feature
Users can see this feature by going to the ‘Contact Info’ of their app. There they will be seen in the disappearing messages feature group chat group info. From here you can activate this feature and use Disappearing Messages feature.This is how this feature will work
Once this feature is turned on, the message sent in a chat will automatically disappear after 7 days.
📝 WhatsApp Messenger beta for iOS 220.127.116.11: what’s new?
WhatsApp is finally releasing today disappearing messages for beta testers.Details in this article! Https: //t.co/YRzCi21bDo — WABetaInfo (@WABetaInfo) November 12, 2020
It is to be noted that this will be done only for those messages which will be sent after the feature is enabled. This means that users will not get the option to set the time to delete the message for this feature.
Earlier in the report, WABetaInfo had said that if you do not open the message for 7 days, the message will disappear, but if you have not cleared the notification panel, you will be able to check the message from there.
Chat will be saved in google drive
According to the information, if you back up your chat before the chat disappears, then you can find the message in Google Drive. However, if you are planning to restore the missing messages from backup, then you will not get those messages, because they will have been deleted.
The special thing is that users can take the missing message Forward and Screenshot. Apart from this, users can also save Disappearing Images and Video in their camera role. For this you will get the Save to Camera Roll option, which you will have to manually enable.