WhatsApp users’ phone numbers are visible on Google, you can save yourself like this …

0

This feature is going to be added soon in whatsapp

WhatsApp users do not know that their number is coming in Google search index by using click to chat, which is risky and at the same time it will increase the risk of getting spam calls.

Recently, a shocking case has surfaced regarding WhatsApp. A researcher has told that the number of WhatsApp users is present in Google (Phone number) search and anyone can search and message. Actually, this mess is happening due to the Click to Chat feature of WhatsApp. With this feature of WhatsApp, users can create URL link or QR code. With this, other people can stay connected to them without asking for the number or using the link or code to save the number in the contact. By the way, this feature makes things very easy, especially for those who use WhatsApp for business. But the thing to think about this is that with this your number becomes public and anyone can search it on Google.

There is a lot of debate about whether WhatsApp has done this intentionally or whether it is a bug. But what did Google do the algorithm is to remove all the phone numbers from the metadata of Click to chat, which were then saved in the Google Search Index.

(Also read- Flipkart’s Samsung Days Sale: buy expensive phones cheaply, learn about top 5 deals ….)

In a conversation with Threatpost, the security researcher has described it as a case of leaks. At the same time, Facebook and WhatsApp say that this is not a big deal. The Google search result is the same that the users themselves have chosen to make public. However, it does not matter whether it is some kind of leak or something, but what is important is that WhatsApp users do not know. By using click to chat, their number is coming in Google search index, which is risky and at the same time it will increase the risk of getting spam calls.

Save yourself like this
So if you are also afraid that if your number also does not come on Google, then one way to avoid it is that you do not use the click to chat feature. Apart from this, if you have already used it, then you will have to manually delete it. For this, you will have to delete the link of any click to chat from the public accessible website itself.

(Also read – 20 days of battery life of this cool smartphone of Xiaomi! Today you can buy cheaply)



.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here