2nd Qualifier: These SRH and DC players can get a chance in playing XI

Abu Dhabi: The 13th season of the IPL (IPL 2020) is moving towards its end and the decision of which team will be in the final against Mumbai (MI) will also be decided today. In the second qualifier today, there will be a clash between Delhi Capitals (DC) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). There will be a lot of pressure on both the teams in this match, however, Sunrisers Hyderabad’s team, which will get the rhythm at the right time, will be heavier than the Delhi Capitals.

The last four matches for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) were do or die but if the team won in all, then the Delhi Capitals (DC) team, who performed brilliantly in the opening matches, deviated from the rhythm as they reached the final stage of the tournament. Gone.

Young captain Iyer would like to take the team to the finals for the first time in the 13th season of the tournament, while Warner would like to repeat the success of 2016 and make the team champions again.

Delhi capitals

On the other hand, captain Shreyas Iyer’s plans have suffered a setback due to Delhi Capitals’ five defeats in the last six matches, having recorded seven wins in the first nine matches.

The biggest worry for Delhi’s team is their top-order batsmen. Shikhar Dhawan has performed well by scoring 525 runs in 15 matches but failed to play big innings in the last few matches.

The young Prithvi Shaw scored 228 runs in 13 matches. While Shaw’s weaknesses were exposed against better pace bowling, the experienced Ajinkya Rahane has so far performed in only one match.

Team coach Ricky Ponting is upset about the openers being dismissed without opening the account. Now nine times in the tournament, Dhawan four, Sav three and Rahane twice returned to the pavilion without disturbing the scorers.

Except for the first qualifier match against Mumbai Indians, the bowlers of the team have now performed well then.

Kagiso Rabada (25 wickets), Enrique Norge (20) and Ravichandran Ashwin (13) have done well in most matches.

Possible playing XI of Delhi Capitals: Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Shimron Hetmyer, Rishabh Pant, Marcus Stoinis, Akshar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Enrich Norje.

The entire team of Delhi Capitals : Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Cagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis, Sandeep Lamichane, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Alex Carey, Mohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Lalit Yadav, Avesh Khan, Akshar Patel, Tusshar Deshpande, Rishabh Pant, Harshal Patel, Chemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Enrich Norje, Daniel Symes.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

The credit for the return of the Hyderabad team, which performed poorly in the initial stage, goes to Captain David Warner who made good use of his players. The Sunrisers batting unit has gained momentum in the last few matches, which was also acknowledged by the team’s all-rounder Jason Holder.

Holder said, ‘We have done well in batting with an aggressive start. Apparently Warner led it, which was well supported by Wriddhiman Saha. Johnny Bairstow also did well and Manish Pandey maintained the rhythm. The team has a calm minded batsman as Kane Williamson.

Saha was not part of the team in the eliminator due to injury and his chances of playing in the qualifier are less.

The West Indies captain, who took 13 wickets in six matches of the tournament, said, ‘We have faith in Srivats Goswami. He has been with the team for a long time, his confidence needs to be increased.

One thing that is worth watching is that the Hyderabad bowlers did not allow the front team to score big. If Delhi scores big then Hyderabad will be difficult to achieve the target.

In bowling, Sunrisers have in-form bowlers like Sandeep Sharma, Holder, Shahbaz Nadeem, T Natarajan and Rashid Khan. Sandeep has done well in the Powerplay and Natarajan has done well in the death overs. Rashid has proved to be quite economical in the middle overs.

The only weak link in the team is the middle-order batting where youngsters like Priyam Garg and Abdul Samad will have to go through the biggest challenge of their career.

Potential playing XI of Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Captain), Srivats Goswami, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, T Natarajan.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Full Team: David Warner (Captain), Johnny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Srivats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep Sharma, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Prithvi Shaw, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi.

(input language)


Recent Articles

IND vs AUS: Ravindra Jadeja out of T20 series, this bowler included in the team

new Delhi: Team India has suffered a big setback. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has dropped out of the three-match T20 series with Australia. ...

IND vs AUS: Fans mad at Hardik Pandya’s charismatic catch, see Viral Video

new Delhi: The Indian team performed brilliantly in the first T20 match against Australia and won the match by 11 runs. Several players...

IND VS AUS: Australia raised questions about playing Chahal, Virat Kohli clarified

new Delhi: In the first T20 match between India and Australia (IND vs AUS), Team India won by 11 runs. The heroes of...

IND vs AUS: Justin Langer trolled after ‘Concussion’ Chahal’s great performance, see funny memes

new Delhi: The T20 series between India and Australia has started and Team India has started with a win by not repeating the mistake...

ENG VS SA: South Africa and England’s first ODI postponed due to Corona, know the whole matter

Cape Town: The first ODI between South Africa and England (ENG VS SA) has been postponed. Earlier, the T20 series was played between...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”