Afghanistan’s Hashmatullah Shahidi deliberately misfielding against Zimbabwe, umpire punished

0

New Delhi: On the third day of the second test released between Afghanistan and Zimbabwe (AFG vs ZIM), there was a strange incident. In this match, Afghanistan’s fielder Hashmatullah Shahidi acted in such a way that the entire team had to face punishment.

Alexander Raza was frozen at the crease

When Zimbabwe’s score was 281/8 and Sikandar Raza was batting on 79 from this team. At the other end, Raza was playing with Blessing Muzarabani who had not opened his account till then.

Also read- Michael Vaughan gave important advice to Virat Kohli, also told measures to win T20 World Cup

Alexander wanted to strike back

Sikandar Raza shot the last ball of an over towards cover and tried to take a single so that the strike could be kept back. The ball stopped a few inches before the boundary and by then both the batsmen had completed 1 run by scoring two runs. Afghan fielder Hashmatullah Shahidi cleverly placed one foot on the boundary and caught the ball.

Why did Fielder do this?

A four on this ball meant that Blessing Muzarabani got a strike in the next over and Afghanistan would be easy to dismiss the remaining 2 tail batsmen, thus ending Zimbabwe’s first innings. Could.

Umpire punished

Field umpires Ahmed Shah Pakteen and Aleem Dar, present there, took cognizance of the incident. After the talks, Zimbabwe was given an extra run under the ICC’s 19.8 rule. Not only this, Alexander Raza was also given a strike on the next ball.

What does Rule 19.8 say?

According to ICC Rule 19.8, “If the over throw or any fielder has intentionally let the boundary go, then the runs completed by the batsmen should also be added. If you have crossed each other to do, then that run will also be considered complete.

.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here