Australian players get punishment from India, big changes made for South Africa Test

new Delhi: After the Sandpaper Gate Scandal (Ball Tampering) in 2018, for the first time Australia team is ready to play Test series on South African soil. Cricket Australia on Wednesday announced its team for the three-match Test series against South Africa in February. After the defeat in the Test series against India, major changes have been made for the Australian team.

Matthew Wade did not get a place in the team

Australia’s middle-order batsman Matthew Wade has not found a place in the team in the series against South Africa. Actually, Wade had not done anything special in the recently concluded home Test series against the Indian team, due to which he has been dropped from the team. Wade had hit just one half-century in the four-match Test series against India.

From Virat to Ganguly, many cricketers have invested crores in startups; See full list

Carrie gets a place in the Test team due to great performance in BBL

Alex Carey, who is batting in the current BBL league, has got a place in the Australian team for the upcoming series against South Africa. Carrie has so far hit more than 400 runs in 11 matches played in the BBL, including a magnificent century.

Australian team lost 3-1 last time

The last time when the Australian team landed in South Africa to play a Test series in 2018, they suffered a 3–1 defeat in the two-match series. During the third Test of the series, three of Australia’s main players – Steve Smith, David Warner and Cameron Bancroft – were sent back to Australia after the ball-tampering controversy, after which the team had to pay the price for the series defeat.

Kangaroo to play first series in South Africa after ball tempering controversy

This will be the Australian team’s first Test series on South African soil after the Ball Tampering controversy of 2018. In fact, the last time the Australian team came to play the series in South Africa in 2018, its three main players – Steve Smith, David Warner and Cameron Bancroft, were found guilty of ball tampering, After which Cricket Australia was banned on all three players.

Smith, Warner to play South African for first time after disputed series

This will be the first Test series on South African soil after the ball tempering controversy for the Australian team as well as two of Australia’s main players – Steve Smith and David Warner. Let us know that Australian opener Cameron Bankroft was seen molesting the ball in the third Test against South Africa, after which he was banned from cricket for 9 months. While captain Smith and vice-captain Warner were banned for one year each.

Sakshi Dhoni shared dashing photo of MS Dhoni, Rishabh Pant entered

Australian team for South Africa tour:

Tim Paine (captain), Pat Cummins, Sean Abbott, Alex Carrie, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschen, Moises Henriques, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neeser, James Pattinson, Will Pukowski, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc , Mark Steakety Mitchell Swapson and David Warner.


Recent Articles

Virat Kohli created this new record, the first cricketer with 100 million followers on Instagram

New Delhi: Indian team captain Virat Kohli (Virat Kohli) is as famous as he is for his game, as much as he is on...

Ways to register online for the COVID-19 vaccine

Since Monday, March 1, 2021, the second phase of Coronavirus vaccination has started across India. The Covid-19 vaccine will first be applied to...

Big shock to Team India, this mystery spinner who can bowl 7 way out of T20 series

New Delhi: Before the 5-match T20 series against England, Team India may get a big blow. India's mystery spinner Varun Chakraborty is unlikely...

1TB internal storage can be found on iPhone 13, LiDAR sensors can also be improved

A maximum of 1TB storage capacity can be given with the iPhone 13, which has been revealed in the report. The iPhone 12...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”