Australian team announced for T20 World Cup, other teams will be scared of these players


Melbourne: There is very little time left in the T20 World Cup 2021. The T20 World Cup will begin on UAE soil from October 17, with the final match to be played on November 14. Australia has announced its team for the T20 World Cup 2021. More than one explosive batsmen and deadly bowlers have been given place in Australia’s T20 team, making the Kangaroo team a strong contender to win the T20 World Cup this year. Steve Smith, David Warner and Pat Cummins have returned to Australia’s T20 team.

Australian team announced for T20 World Cup

Australia’s 15-man squad announced for the T20 World Cup has a good balance of fast bowlers, spinners and aggressive batsmen. Steve Smith, David Warner and Pat Cummins withdrew from limited overs tours of West Indies and Bangladesh. Australia have included Josh Inglis as a backup for wicketkeeper Matthew Wade. Inglis was preferred over Alex Carey and Josh Philippe, while he has not played an international match so far.

Other teams will be afraid of these players

Australia, which is a five-time champion and runner-up twice in the ODI World Cup, has not yet won the T20 World Cup and this time it would like to remove the strain. Steve Smith has been retained in the squad despite an elbow injury while limited overs captain Aaron Finch, who underwent knee surgery, will be fit for the tournament. Dan Christian, Nathan Ellis and Daniel Sams will accompany the team as reserve players. In view of the help of spinners on UAE pitches, three spinners have been given place in the form of Ashton Agar, Mitchell Swepson and Adam Zampa.

one deadly bowler

Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Kane Richardson and Josh Hazlewood will be responsible for the fast bowling. The head of the selection committee, George Bailey, said, ‘We are sure that this team will do well in the tournament. We have world class players who will do well as a team against the best teams in T20 cricket. 16 teams will participate in the T20 World Cup and the tournament will be played from October 17 to November 14. Australia has to play the first match against South Africa on 23 October.

Australian squad for T20 World Cup 2021:

Aaron Finch (captain), Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here