Babar Azam of Pakistan created history, equals this record of MS Dhoni


Harare: Pakistan captain Babar Azam has created history. Under Babar’s captaincy, Pakistan beat Zimbabwe 2–0 in the Test series, after which this young captain got his name recorded in history. Babar Azam has led Pakistan to victory in the first 4 consecutive Test matches under his captaincy, after which he equaled the record of Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni).

Babar Azam equals Dhoni’s record

Prior to Babar Azam, former India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won 4 consecutive Test matches in the year 2008. Babar Azam started the year earlier this year. Pakistan won 2–0 series against Africa. After this, Babar Azam has won the Test series against Zimbabwe by a similar margin.

Babar Azam won 4 test matches consecutively

Apart from Babar Azam and Mahendra Singh Dhoni, as captain Ali Bacher (1970), Brian Close (1967), Parsi Chapman (1928), Warwick Armstrong (1921), Lord Hawke (1899), WG Grace (1890) made their first four Tests. Won the match Babar, the world’s No.1 batsman in ODIs, will have a chance to pursue this form even further. Pakistan has to play a series of two Test matches against West Indies and Bangladesh in August and September.

Pakistan continues to dominate

Pakistan defeated South Africa in Tests and T20s in the home series this year. This is the sixth time Pakistan has won six or more series. Pakistan had won 13 consecutive series in 2011–12, nine in 2015–16, eight in 2001–02, six in 1993–94, and six in 2017–18.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here