December 10, 2022
Recent Match Report – IND Women vs UAE Women 8th Match 2022/23

toss India woman chose to bat vs. UAE Women

India captain Smriti Mandhana won the toss and opted to bat against the United Arab Emirates in their Women’s T20 Asia Cup clash at the Academy Ground of the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.

Mandhana stood in for Harmanpreet Kaur, who was rested along with Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav and Meghna Singh, who bowled just two deliveries in the rain-hit match against Malaysia. Mandhana, who was rested yesterday, returned with Sneh Rana, Pooja Vastrakar and Renuka Singh.

UAE opted to intensify their batting by including wicketkeeper-batsman Priyanjali Jain in place of Lavanya Kenny. They are coming off on a decent show against Sri Lanka, driving them from close but eventually losing by 11 runs to the DLS method. Sixteen-year-old left-arm pacer Mahika Gaur and 15-year-old legspinner Vaishnav Mahesh took three wickets each in that game.

India are second on the Women’s T20 Asia Cup points table – only the net run rate separated them from top-ranked Pakistan – while the UAE started the game fifth among seven teams.

India: 1 Smriti Mandhana (Captain), 2 S Meghna, 3 Jemima Rodrigues, 4 D Hemlata, 5 Richa Ghosh (WK), 6 Kiran Navgire, 7 Pooja Vastrakar, 8 Sneh Rana, 9 Deepti Sharma, 10 Renuka Singh, 11 Rajeshwari Gaikwad

United Arab Emirates: 1 Tirtha Satish (wk), 2 Isha Ojha, 3 Kavisha Igodge, 4 Natasha Cheriyath, 5 Chhaya Mughal (captain), 6 Priyanjali Jain, 7 Khushi Sharma, 8 Samaira Dharanidharka, 9 Mahika Gaur, 10 Vaishnav Mahesh, 11 security coats

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *