December 10, 2022
South Africa’s new SA20 league will start on January 10

With just 100 days left for the start of the new franchise T20 league, Cricket South Africa’s SA20 is all set to start from January 10 next year.
The league has six teams – MI Cape Town, Durban Super Giants, Johannesburg Super Kings, Paarl Royals, Pretoria Capitals and Sunrisers Eastern Cape, representing the city of Gakbarah – in the field. All of them are owned by the groups that own the teams in the IPL.

“The players’ auction was a huge success for us for Joburg Super Kings and for the league,” he added. “Many quality local and international cricketers were picked and this will definitely create competitive cricket from the teams… We have already started working behind the scenes and can’t wait for the action to start from January 10.” “

Robin Peterson, a former South African spinner and general manager of MI Cape Town, said the league will be of immense value to the development of cricket in South Africa.

“SA20 is going to have a huge impact on South African cricket,” he said. “It is going to revolutionize the sport in our country and if utilized properly and to its full potential, it will be an exciting competition. Because of working at the domestic level, there is a certain level of enthusiasm among the cricketers That’s a league within our own country. It’s like knowing if they show off their skills, who knows where it could lead, whether it’s playing for the Proteas or getting deals around the world. Are.”

The SA20 will consist of 33 matches, which will be played from January 10 to February. During the two semi-finals and the final during the league, all teams will play each other twice – on a home and away basis.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *