CSK vs KKR LIVE: Chennai’s challenge in front of KKR, toss will happen in a while


New Delhi: The teams of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are face to face in the 38th match of IPL 2021. There will be a toss in a while.

Such is the condition of both the teams in the league table

Talking about the points table, Chennai Super Kings have won 7 out of 9 matches and they have to face defeat in 2 matches. Mumbai is currently at number two with 14 points. While KKR is at the fourth position in the points table. KKR have won 4 out of 9 matches and lost in 5.

pitch report

The teams of Chennai and KKR will face each other at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. Since this match will be played during the day. In such a situation, it will not be easy for the players of both the teams to adjust to the heat and humidity. The day temperature is expected to exceed 30 degrees.

Corona’s entry in Hyderabad team

Sunrisers Hyderabad fast bowler T Natarajan is the first player after the resumption of the IPL to be hit by the corona virus. After Natarajan got infected with Corona, many more players and staff members have been quarantined. The members who have been isolated include Vijay Shankar, team manager Vijay Kumar, physio Shyam Sundar, Dr Anjana Vannan, manager Tushar Khedkar, net bowler PA Ganesan. However, this will not affect today’s match and the match will be played on time.

Both the teams are as follows-

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Robin Uthappa, Karn Sharma, Josh Hazlewood, Jason Behrendorff, Krishnappa Gautam, Mitchell Santner, Ravi Srinivasan, Sai Kishore, Hari Nishant, N Jagadeesan, Cheteshwar Pujara, KM Asif, Harishankar Reddy and Bhagat Verma.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Eoin Morgan (Captain), Dinesh Karthik, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Karun Nair, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Harbhajan Singh, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Pawan Negi, M Pranand Krishna, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Dubey, Tim Southee, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakravarthy, Andre Russell, Ben Cutting, Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Sheldon Jackson and Tim Seifert.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here