Gautam Gambhir is in support of not including Shreyas Iyer in the T20 World Cup team, said- these players are better


New Delhi: The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 will begin in the UAE from October 17. Everyone is eagerly waiting for the start of this tournament. Team India had announced its 15-member squad for this great match of cricket. However, as expected, some shocking decisions have been taken.

India’s middle order batsman Shreyas Iyer has been included as standby players. At the same time, Suryakumar is included in the 15-member team. Regarding this, former Indian batsman Gautam Gambhir has given a big statement.

Suryakumar a better player than Iyer: Gambhir

Former Indian team batsman Gautam Gambhir believes that Suryakumar Yadav has the variety to play for India in the T20 World Cup, which Shreyas Iyer probably does not have. Gambhir said, ‘Suriyakumar is a player of a different class than Iyer. He is much more versatile. He is also very unconventional and in T20 cricket you want people who are unconventional.

“Suriyakumar has all the shots, especially at No. 4 because sometimes No. 4 is the toughest place to bat in T20 cricket, probably the easiest is the top three.

The former player said, ‘Sometimes you come to the middle order at a time when the score is 130 for two wickets. You have to maintain this rhythm. Suryakumar can make both kinds of changes which Iyer probably can’t.

Suryakumar’s fate opened

T20 batsman Suryakumar Yadav has got a chance to play T20 World Cup for the first time. In the team of T20 World Cup, Suryakumar Yadav is considered to be a strong contender for batting at number 4. A talented batsman like Suryakumar Yadav knows the art of playing multiple shots all around the field and scoring runs.

Indian team for T20 world cup

Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma (vice captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakraborty, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

Stan by: Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar

Coach: Ravi Shastri.

Mentor: MS Dhoni.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here