Glenn Maxwell hands over jackpot, bought by Virat Kohli’s RCB for 14.25 crores


Chennai: Australia’s star all-rounder Glenn Maxwell has received money in the IPL 2021 auction. Royal Challengers Bangalore bought Glen Maxwell for Rs 14.25 crore. Glenn Maxwell became the fourth most expensive player in IPL history during the auction. Chris Morris is by far the most expensive selling player in IPL history. Chris Morris has been bought by Rajasthan Royals for Rs 16.25 crore.

Talking about the most expensive player in IPL history, he is Virat Kohli, who was retained by Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 17 crore. However, Kohli was no longer part of the auction. For Glenn Maxwell, there was a tough fight between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore, with Royal Challengers Bengaluru taking the lead and taking them for Rs 14.25 crore.

The lottery is once again in Maxwell’s IPL. He has been bought by RCB, captained by Virat Kohli. Maxwell’s base price was two crore rupees. Most Kolkata Knight Riders bid on Maxwell for Rs 3 crore, but Royal Challengers Bangalore also started bidding on Maxwell and after that Chennai Super Kings started bidding with Rs six crore and then Rajasthan Royals also in the bid. Jumped.

Chennai had bid Maxwell for Rs 11.50 crore, but then RCB went ahead and CSK agreed to buy Maxwell for Rs 13.5 crore, but RCB then added Maxwell with a bid of Rs 14.25 crore. took. Maxwell was released by the Punjab Kings for a new season. India’s Test batsman Hanuma Vihari and limited overs batsman Kedar Jadhav did not get any buyers.

The most expensive players in IPL auction history

16.25 Crore – Chris Maurice (Rajasthan Royals – 2021)

16 Crore – Yuvraj Singh (Delhi Daredevils – 2015)

15.5 Crore – Pat Cummins (Kolkata Knight Riders – 2020)

14.5 Crore – Ben Stokes (Rising Pune Supergiants – 2017)

14.25 Crore – Glenn Maxwell (Royal Challengers Bangalore – 2021)

14 Crore – Yuvraj Singh (Royal Challengers Bangalore – 2014)

12.5 Crore – Dinesh Karthik (Delhi Daredevils – 2014)

12.5 Crore – Ben Stokes (Rajasthan Royals – 2018)

12 Crore – Time Mills (Royal Challengers Bangalore – 2017)


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here