ICC chose the best playing-11, no Indian place; PAK player becomes captain


New Delhi: The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is over. Australia has emerged as the new king of T20 cricket. Kangaroo team defeated New Zealand by 8 wickets in the final match of T20 World Cup 2021. In the T20 World Cup that lasted almost a month, first ’round one’ was played and after that the matches of Super-12 were played. Many players showed a dangerous game in this tournament. ICC has selected its best playing XI for the T20 World Cup, a player from Pakistan has been made the captain.

Not a single Indian in playing 11

ICC has selected its best playing XI for the T20 World Cup. Not a single player of Team India has been given place in it, while the Indian team includes many match-winner players. Team India had to face defeat by 10 wickets against Pakistan in its first match. In the second match, New Zealand defeated by 8 wickets.

Australia became the new champion

Australia has won the title of ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Kangaroo team defeated New Zealand in a one-sided fashion by 8 wickets. Australia has won the T20 World Cup trophy for the first time. In the final match, New Zealand gave a target of 173 to Australia, which was easily chased by the Kangaroo team. Australia emerged as the sultan of cricket, its batsmen and bowlers showed a bang.

T20 World Cup team selected by ICC

Australia’s David Warner and England’s Josh Butler have been selected as openers. Both the batsmen are in explosive form. Butler also scored a stormy century in the tournament. There is a lot of dangerous batsmen here in the middle order. Babar Azam is at number three, Charith Aslanka of Sri Lanka at number four, Aiden Markram of South Africa at number five and Moeen Ali of England at number 6. Three seamers and two spinners have got a place in the bowling. Wanindu Hasaranga and Adam Zampa have been selected in the spinners while Josh Hazlewood, Trent Boult and Anrich Norkia have been selected in the fast bowlers. At the same time, Shaheen Shah Afridi of Pakistan has been selected as the 12th player.

Team selected by ICC: David Warner, Jos Buttler, Babar Azam (Captain), Charit Aslanka, Aiden Markram, Moeen Ali, Wanindu Hasaranga, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Trent Boult, Enrique Norkia, Shaheen Shah Afridi (12th player).


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here