IND vs AUS Boxing Day Test Day 3: Team India would like to strengthen the lead over Australia

new Delhi: On the third day of the Boxing Day Test released between India and Australia (IND vs AUS), Team India will start playing ahead of the score of 277/5. The Indian middle order and tail batsmen will have the responsibility to further strengthen the 82-run lead against Australia.

Rahane-Jadeja at the crease

Ajinkya Rahane 104 and Ravindra Jadeja are on the crease by scoring 44 runs for India. Both these batsmen will have the responsibility to increase this lead further on the third day.

Also read- Yuzvendra Chahal and Dhanashree are celebrating their honeymoon in Dubai, see Viral Photos

Century of Rahane

Team India’s caretaker captain Ajinkya Rahane today played a brilliant innings, scoring a brilliant century and raised the bat and accepted the greetings of the audience. This is the 12th century of his test career. Virat Kohli praised Rahane and said, ‘Another great day for us. Proper Test cricket at its best. Jinks (Ajinkya Rahane) best innings ever.

India made the lead

In this match against Australia, India took a lead of 82 runs in their first innings on the second day. This is the first time since 1985 that India has taken the lead in the first 2 Tests in Australia. Prior to this Test match, India took a lead of 53 runs on the basis of first innings in the first Test match played at Adelaide Oval.

Earlier in 1985-86, India also took the lead in the first Test match played in Adelaide. He scored 520 runs in response to 381 runs scored by Australia. In the second Test match in Melbourne, he scored 445 runs in response to Australia’s score of 262. Although both matches ended on a draw.

Gill missed by Fifty

Shubman Gill, playing his first match, batting very sensibly, but he missed just 5 runs to make a half-century. Pat Cummins caught him out by Tim Paine on a personal score of 45 runs. Akash Chopra (Aakash Chopra) said about Gill, ‘Shubman Gill has gone 45 runs. Their return is not so bad. He is impressing in many cases.

Australia’s Playing XI: Tim Paine (captain), Joe Burns, Matthew Wade, Marnus Labuschen, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon

India’s Playing XI: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

Match Start Time: Indian time at 5:00 in the morning

field: Melbourne Cricket Ground, Victoria


Recent Articles

Big Bash League: When the batsman is run out 2 times on the same ball, watch the video

new Delhi: In the Big Bash League being played in Australia, there are many such scenes which surprise the cricket fans. Something similar...

Melbourne Test century is very special for Ajinkya Rahane, reason given

new Delhi: After the embarrassing defeat of the first Test played in Adelaide on the tour of Australia, Team India returned to the series...

Video: Joe Root did this feat with the bat, no one could do it; The fans are shocked

new Delhi: In the second Test against Sri Lanka, Joe Root did an amazing job. England captain Joe Root presented another fine example...

Yuzvendra Chahal’s wife Dhanashree blasts Jalebi Baby, video explodes on internet

new Delhi: Team India star Yuzvendra Chahal has recently started a new innings of life with Dhanashree Verma. After marriage, both of them...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”