IND vs AUS: Rohit Sharma made vice-captain for two Tests, joins T Natarajan team in place of Shami


Melbourne: Tamil Nadu left-arm fast bowler T. Natarajan was included in the Indian team on Friday for the remaining two matches of the four-match Test series against Australia.

Earlier, Shardul Thakur was included in the team in the second Test in place of Mohammed Shami.

In a media release issued here, Secretary of the Cricket Board of India (BCCI) said, ‘Umesh Yadav’s calf muscles were stretched on the third day of the second Test match played in Melbourne during the Border-Gavaskar series. He will not recover from this injury before the remaining two matches of the series.

According to the release, ‘All India Senior Selection Committee has included T. Natarajan in the team in place of Yadav. Before the Boxing Day Test, Shardul Thakur has been included in the Test team in place of Mohammed Shami after the experienced fast bowler. Shami had a hairline fracture in her right hand ‘.

When Shoaib understood India’s 36-9 score 369 runs, know this funny incident

Both Shami (Mohammed Shami) and Umesh Yadav will stay at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for the rehabilitation of their injuries.

Yorker specialist T Natarajan, 29, went on this tour as a net bowler but he managed to make it to the T20 International and ODI team. He also took eight wickets in four matches during this period (two in ODIs and six in T20).

He has played 20 first-class matches for Tamil Nadu and will now be available for selection in the Test team.

Earlier, Rohit Sharma, who has recovered from injury, also joined the team after completing 14 days of isolation in Sydney. The series is at 1-1 and its third match will be played in Sydney from January 7. Rohit has been given the responsibility of vice-captain for the remaining two matches.

Indian Test Team: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket keeper), Jaspreet Bumrah, Navdeep Saini. , Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, T. Natarajan.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here