IND vs ENG 2nd Test Live: 8th blow to Team India, Ishant returns


New Delhi: Team India has suffered a major setback due to the dismissal of Rishabh Pant on the 5th and last day of Lord’s Test between India and England (IND vs ENG). Pant became the victim of Olly Robinson by scoring 22 runs. Mohammed Shami is now present on the pitch with Jasprit Bumrah.

Big responsibility on Shami and Ishant

By the end of the fourth day’s play of Lord’s Test, Team India scored 181 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in their second innings and had taken a lead of 154 runs so far. Now the match of the 5th day has become exciting, because the British would like to all out the Indian team as soon as possible.

Also read- Shane Warne took a dig at Virat Kohli without naming him, told this Indian his favorite

Team India can win Lord’s Test

If the Indian team scores 50 more runs on the last day, then England’s tension will definitely increase because it can be very difficult to achieve the target of more than 200 runs on this pitch. It is expected that Rishabh Pant will be able to add maximum runs in the account of Team India.

Will the weather interfere or not?

There is little chance of weather interference on the last day of the second Test between India and England as it is still sunny, though bad light could once again be a nuisance. Fans are praying that it does not rain this time. Significantly, the first Test match of the series could not be completed due to rain and a good chance of winning it was slipped from the hands of Team India.

India’s Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

India’s full team: Rohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha.

England’s Playing XI: Rory Burns, Dominic Sibley, Haseeb Hameed, Joe Root (c), Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Ollie Robinson, Mark Wood, James Anderson.

England full squad: Joe Root (c), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Saqib Mehmood, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Jack Crowley, Sam Curran, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Dom Sibley, Mark Wood , Craig Overton.

Match start time – 3:30 pm Indian time.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here