IND vs ENG 2nd Test Live: Third day’s play begins, India looking for wickets


New Delhi: The failure of Virat Kohli’s batsmen was clearly visible on the second day of Lord’s Test between India and England (IND vs ENG). Despite this, Team India scored 364 runs in the first innings.

India lead by 245 runs

England made 119 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in their first innings. Team India is still 245 runs ahead of the hosts. If India wants to tighten the noose on the British, then they will have to drop wickets early on Saturday. The biggest threat to Virat and Co. is Joe Root, who is currently not out after scoring 48 runs. At the same time, Jonny Bairstow has scored 6 runs so far.

Will Siraj-Shami show power again?

Mohammad Siraj dismissed Dom Sibley on a personal score of 11 runs on the second ball of the 15th over. On the very next ball, Haseeb Hameed became clean bowled. At the same time, Mohammed Shami denied Rory Burns (49) from hitting fifty. The Indian pace attack would like to continue its performance like this.

Will rain become a villain?

In the second Test between India and England, the weather can once again become a villain, although it is still sunny. Fans are praying that it does not rain this time. Significantly, the first Test match of the series could not be completed due to rain and a good chance of winning it was slipped from the hands of Team India.

India’s Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

India’s full team: Rohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha.

England’s Playing XI: Rory Burns, Dominic Sibley, Haseeb Hameed, Joe Root (c), Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Ollie Robinson, Mark Wood, James Anderson.

England full squad: Joe Root (c), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Saqib Mehmood, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Jack Crowley, Sam Curran, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Dom Sibley, Mark Wood , Craig Overton.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here