IND vs ENG: After Mayank Agarwal’s injury, KL Rahul’s way cleared, decided to open with Rohit!


New Delhi: The Indian team has to play a five-match Test series against England from August 4. After Shubmal Gill, Mayank Agarwal has now been ruled out of the first Test due to injury. In such a situation, questions are being raised on who will open with Rohit Sharma. KL Rahul is in England with Team India, so in the first Test it is almost certain that Rahul will get a chance to open.

KL Rahul’s place in the playing XI confirmed?

India’s star batsman KL Rahul is also running in excellent form. KL Rahul has scored a century in a bang in the practice match before the Test series against England. KL Rahul scored 101 runs in 150 balls with the help of 11 fours and a six.

KL Rahul played his last Test against West Indies in 2019 and he is in excellent form at the moment. In such a situation, his play seems to be fixed.

Mayank Agarwal injured, ruled out of first Test

Just two days before the start of the first match, opener Mayank Agarwal has been ruled out of the first Test due to injury. Siraj bowls the fastest among the Indian bowlers who went on the England tour. During practice, Mayank took his eyes off his shot ball, after which the ball hit the helmet in the back of his head. He was feeling a little uncomfortable after opening the helmet and then physio Nitin Patel sat on the ground with him. After this, he left the net with Patel with his hand on the back of his head.

The fight will start from August 4

After the World Test Championship final, now the Indian team has to play five Tests in August-September. The first match of the five-match Test series will be held in Nottingham from 4 to 8 August. After this, the second Test will be held at Lord’s ground in London from 12 to 16 August. The third Test match will be played at Leeds from 25 to 29 August and the fourth from 2 to 6 September at The Oval in London. The fifth Test match of the series will be played in Manchester till 10 September.

Indian team:

Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj , Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav and Abhimanyu Easwaran.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here