Ind vs Eng: Final match of T20 series in Ahmedabad today, these 2 players can be discharged from Team India


Ahmedabad: The final and decisive match of the five-match T20 series between India and England will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad from 7 pm today. In the T20 series, both the teams are currently 2-2.

The one who wins the series in the last T20 match will be captured. In this important match, two players can be discharged from the playing eleven of the Indian team. Let’s take a look at those 2 players who can sit out in today’s decisive match.

1. Washington Beautiful

In the decisive match against England, Washington Sundar can be given a chance to sit out and Rahul Tewatia. In the fourth T20 match against England, Washington Sundar had scored 52 runs in 4 overs. Apart from this, he did not get a single wicket. In the fifth and final T20 match, Rahul Tewatia can prove to be a better option than Washington Sundar, who specializes in winning matches with both bat and ball. Rahul Tewatiya has done this in the IPL last year.

2. KL Rahul

KL Rahul may be discharged from the playing eleven in the decisive match against England. KL Rahul’s bat has yielded only 15 runs in the last five T20 innings, while he has been dismissed three times without opening an account. In the current T20 series against England, KL Rahul has scored 1, 0, 0. In such a situation, Shikhar Dhawan can be included in the playing eleven in place of KL Rahul. Shikhar Dhawan has always proved to be a hit with Rohit Sharma in the opening.

Team India has a chance to make this big record

Let us know that if India wins this T20 series against England, then it will occupy the sixth T20 International series in a row. From the T20 International series played against Bangladesh in the year 2019 till now, Team India has won 5 consecutive series.

Vijay Rath started against Bangladesh

India’s successive T20 series victory was in 2019 with the T20 series against Bangladesh. Meanwhile, the Indian team has won against Bangladesh (2019), West Indies (2019), Sri Lanka (2020), New Zealand (2020), Australia (2020).


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here