IND vs ENG: Kevin Pietersen unhappy with England’s team selection, also said big thing about BCCI

new Delhi: Before the upcoming series against India, England had announced their team for the first Test. Former England captain Kevin Pietersen has raised many questions about the selection of the team.

Pietersen said it would be disrespectful to the Indian Cricket Board (BCCI) and England fans if the England team does not field its best team against India.

Tweeting Pietersen (Kevin Pietersen), he said, ‘It is a big issue of debate whether England have chosen their best team for the first Test against India. Winning in India is as good as winning in Australia. Not feeding their best team is disgraceful for England fans and for the BCCI as well. Should have chosen Bairstow! Choose Broad / Anderson! ‘.

Team India ‘insulted’ on Australian tour, Ashwin’s big reveal

Let us know that on Thursday, England announced their 16-man squad for the first two Tests against India. Johnny Bairstow, Sam Karan and Mark Wood have been given rest in this team. While Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes and Rory Burns have been added back to the team after resting against Sri Lanka.

Pietersen said in another tweet, ‘England’s best players will want to play more and more matches against India in India. Choose them Then they go to the Indian Premier League and they get everything they deserve. There is a cash reward for every player. This is a business. They can take a break later ‘.

The four-match Test series between India and England starts on 5 February. The first two matches of this series will be played in Chennai, while the last two matches will be held in Ahmedabad.

England team for first Test against India: Joe Root (Joe Root), Jofra Archer, Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad (Stuart Broad), Rory Burns, Jos Buttler (wicket-keeper) (Zak Crawley), Ben Fox (Ben Foakes), Dan Lawrence (Jack Lawrence), Jack Leach (Jack Leech), Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Olly Stone, Chris Woakes.


Recent Articles

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”