IND vs ENG: Team India set a big record, Australia could not do it in nineties


New Delhi: India beat England by an innings and 25 runs in the last Test of the series. India won the series 3–1 after winning this test. England defeated India by 227 runs in the first Test of the series. In response, the Indian team won the second match by 317 runs and after that it won the third Test by 10 wickets. India has put a big record in its bag as soon as this series is named after it.

India set a big record

The Indian team defeated England in the series and made a big record. This was India’s 13th consecutive series win on home ground. No team in the world has won more home series in a row than India. India has won 13 consecutive series at home since 2013. After India, Australia’s name comes in this episode, who won 10 consecutive series at home from November 1994 to November 2000.

The last series was lost against England in 2012

India lost the last series at home against England in 2012. The England team that came to India at that time, despite losing the first Test, defeated India 2–1. Since that series, India has not lost any Test series at home so far. India has played 37 Test matches since that series, of which it has won 30 Tests, while losing 2 Tests. 5 Tests ended on a draw.

England kneels in front of Ashwin-Akshar

In the second innings of the fourth Test match of the series, the England team succumbed to Axar Patel and Ravichandran Ashwin (R Ashwin). Ashwin-Akshar took all 10 wickets of England in his second innings. Ashwin and Akshar took 5-5 wickets in the second innings. Talking about the entire series, Ashwin has taken 32 wickets in this series, while Akshar has managed to take 27 wickets.

Made a place in the finals of the world test championship

After beating England 3–1 in the four-match series, they made it to the final of the World Test Championship (WTC). India needed to win the series 4–0, 3–1 or 2–1 to reach the final of the World Test Championship (WTC). India will now face New Zealand in the final of the World Test Championship (WTC) at Lord’s (Lords) ground in June.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here