IND vs ENG: Virender Sehwag furious at Yuzvendra Chahal’s exclusion, said this big thing


New Delhi: The Indian cricket team beat England by 66 runs in the first ODI. With the victory of this match, India has now achieved a significant lead of 1–0 in the 3-match series. In this match, Kuldeep Yadav was given a chance in the team in place of leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal, on which now the former India batsman Virender Sehwag has been badly infuriated. Sehwag said that when the rest of the players can be given a chance, why not Chahal.

Chahal did not play since third T20

After proving costly in the first three matches of the T20 series against England, Yuzvendra Chahal was dropped from the team for the last two matches and was replaced by young Rahul Chahar. Something similar was also seen in the first match of ODI series. Chahal was once again not given a chance in the team and Kuldeep Yadav was replaced in his place.

Raging Virender Sehwag

Virender Sehwag has raised big questions on Chahal (Yuzvendra Chahal) not being placed in the team. Sehwag said in a conversation with Cricbuzz, ‘You exclude the bowler only after a bad match, but you gave KL Rahul four chances and then sat out in the fifth match and then the fifth match. If Jasprit had been Bumrah and his four matches did not go well, would you have thought of dropping Bumrah out of the team as well. No. You say, he is a good bowler, he will come back.

India won the match by 66 runs

India beat England by 66 runs in the first ODI. India scored 317 runs in this match, losing 5 wickets while batting first. Shikhar Dhawan played an excellent innings of 98 runs for India. Apart from Dhawan, captain Virat Kohli also scored 56 runs. While KL Rahul scored an unbeaten 62 and Krunal Pandya scored an unbeaten 58 runs. In response, the England team came out to bat, losing all their wickets in 42.1 overs and could score only 251 runs. The famous Krishna, who is making a debut on behalf of India, took 4 wickets. While Shardul Thakur took 3 wickets.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here