Ind vs NZ: These 2 players will replace Rohit-Virat in the first Test for India! bowlers are afraid of the name itself


New DelhiTeam India will play the Test series against New Zealand from November 25 on the ground of Kanpur. Regular captain Virat Kohli has been rested from the first Test and Rohit Sharma has been rested from the entire Test series. Rohit-Virat have won matches for the Indian team. In his absence, there are two such strong batsmen in the Indian team, who can turn the match at any time if they are in their rhythm.

This player can show a game like Kohli

Virat Kohli has been rested in the first test match. A dashing batsman can take his place. This batsman is none other than Shreyas Iyer. Iyer has batted at number 4 for Team India in the short format for a long time. Even the biggest bowler is in awe of his class batting. Iyer has been included in Team India’s Test team for the first time. Iyer has played many match-winning innings in domestic cricket as well. Iyer can destroy any bowling order with his dangerous batting.

This player can open instead of Rohit

India’s legendary batsman Rohit Sharma has been rested from the Test series against New Zealand. Now there are many contenders for the Test opening in his place, but one batsman seems absolutely fit in it. His name is Mayank Agarwal. This batsman has played many great innings for Team India in the last few years. Playing for Team India, Mayank has scored 1052 runs in 14 Test matches so far, which includes an innings of 243 runs. Mayank has scored a lot of runs while opening for Punjab Kings in IPL. Just like Rohit, this batsman is adept at playing a fiery innings. Mayank’s average at home grounds is very good.

These players also got a chance

Test captain Virat Kohli has been rested for the first Test. Ajinkya Rahane will take over the captaincy in his place. Some new players have also been given a chance in Team India. There are also many players who will play Test for the first time for India. Among them are young batsmen KS Bharat and Shreyas Iyer. At the same time, the name of the famous Krishna also comes in this list. Jayant Yadav was once again given a place in the team after a long time. Shubman Gill has also returned once again in the Test team.

Indian team for first test

Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Cheteshwar Pujara (vice captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma , Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Prasiddha Krishna.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here