IND vs NZ: This deadly batsman will replace Virat in the first test, will create a rebellion like Kohli at number 4


New Delhi: Team India has been selected for the Test series against New Zealand starting on November 25. Some new and veteran players have been given place in this team of 16 players. While the regular captain of the team, Virat Kohli will be on rest in the first Test and the responsibility of captaincy has been entrusted to Ajinkya Rahane. But a question also arises on the matter that which batsman is going to play at number 4 in place of Virat in the first Test.

This batsman is the biggest contender

A batsman has been given a place in the team to replace Virat Kohli. This batsman is none other than Shreyas Iyer. Iyer is the biggest contender to bat at number four in the first Test instead of Virat. He has been playing for Team India at this number for a long time even in limited overs cricket. For Iyer, this will be the first Test series playing for India. In domestic cricket too, this batsman has shown many times that he can become a good batsman in Tests as well.

Iyer in place of Suryakumar

Shreyas Iyer has been given a chance for the first time in the team. But there is one player who was dropped from the team. We are talking about Suryakumar Yadav. Suryakumar Yadav was included for the first time in the team for the recently concluded Test series against England. Where everyone expected that Suryakumar would appear in Test matches after T20 and ODIs, nothing happened and he was dropped from the team without any Test.

These players also got a chance

At the same time, some new players have also been given a chance in the team. There are also many players who will play Test for the first time for India. Among them are young batsman KS Bharat and Shreyas Iyer himself. At the same time, the name of the famous Krishna also comes in this list. At the same time, Jayant Yadav was given a place in the team once again after a long time. At the same time, once again Shubman Gill has also returned to the Test team.

Indian team for first test

Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Cheteshwar Pujara (vice captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma , Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Prasiddha Krishna


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here