IND vs NZ: This will be India’s playing 11 in the first test match, this player will come in place of Kohli!


Dubai: The first match of the two-match Test series between India and New Zealand will be played in Kanpur from Thursday, November 25. After winning the T20 series 3-0 against New Zealand, India will also go to clean the Kiwi team in the two-match Test series. Ajinkya Rahane will captain in place of Virat Kohli in the first test match. In such a situation, instead of Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer can be given a chance as a batsman. Let’s take a look at which playing XI India will play in the first Test against New Zealand.

This will be the opening pair

KL Rahul and Shubman Gill are set to land for the opening against New Zealand. Both these batsmen will open for India against New Zealand in the first Test match. At the same time, Rohit Sharma has been rested from the Test series.

This would be the middle order

At the same time, Cheteshwar Pujara is fit for number 3. Whereas Shreyas Iyer can be given a chance in place of Virat Kohli at number four. Regular captain Virat Kohli has been rested from the first Test against New Zealand. Virat Kohli will return in the second test match. Ajinkya Rahane will come out to bat at No. Rahane will be under pressure to perform well. Rahane will also captain in place of Kohli in this match.

Rishabh Pant will be the wicketkeeper

Wicketkeeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha is sure to be selected for number 6. Rishabh Pant has also been rested in the first test match. At the same time, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja is sure to get a chance at number 7. Ravindra Jadeja bowling left arm spin as well as batting well.

These will be spin bowlers

Off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin and left-arm spinner Axar Patel can play as the spin bowler of Team India.

These will be fast bowlers

For fast bowlers, Mohammad Siraj and Umesh Yadav can be given place in this playing XI.

This could be India’s playing XI against New Zealand:

Shubman Gill
KL Rahul
Cheteshwar Pujara
Shreyas Iyer
Ajinkya Rahane (Captain)
Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper)
Ravindra Jadeja
Akshar Patel
R Ashwin
Mohammad Siraj
Umesh Yadav

India vs New Zealand series full schedule

2 match test series

1. First Test Match – 25-29 November 2021 – Kanpur – 9:30 am

2. 2nd Test Match – 3-7 December 2021 – Mumbai – 9:30 am


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here