IND vs PAK: This star player’s cut leaf against Pakistan did wonders in warm-up matches


New Delhi: Team India is facing Pakistan in the first match of T20 World Cup today. In this match, Pakistan won the toss and decided to bowl first. Team India will bat first in this match. Many big changes have been seen in India’s playing 11 today. Virat Kohli told that Ravichandran Ashwin was not given place in the playing 11. It was quite a shocking decision as Ashwin had performed exceptionally well in the warm-up matches.

Ashwin was seated out

During the toss before the match against Pakistan, Virat Kohli told that Ravichandran Ashwin has not been given a chance. This decision of Virat surprised everyone as Ashwin was in amazing form recently and he bowled very well in the warm-up matches as well. In such a situation, it is quite a shocking decision to exclude your most legendary bowler from the team. In place of Ashwin, young spinner Varun Chakraborty has been given place in this match.

These players were kicked out

Apart from Ravichandran Ashwin, Virat Kohli has kept Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur and Rahul Chahar out in this match. Apart from Ashwin, Ishan Kishan also did a great job in the warm-up match against England. But they too have been excluded. Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul are opening the innings in this match.

have not won till date

There have been 5 matches between India and Pakistan in the T20 World Cup, in which till date Pakistan has not won from India. The last time there was a match between India and Pakistan in the ODI World Cup in 2019, in which India defeated Pakistan by a big margin. In the ODI World Cup also, India’s edge has been heavy over Pakistan. Till date Pakistan has not won from India in 7 matches.

Playing 11 of both the teams

India: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (capt), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Varun Chakraborty.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (capt), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zama, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Harris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here