IND vs SL: India-Sri Lanka’s first ODI today, Team India will go with this Playing 11!


New Delhi: Young Team India, led by Shikhar Dhawan, will face host Sri Lanka. The first match of the ODI series will be played on Sunday at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Golden opportunity for young players

Most of India’s senior players are currently in England, where they have to play a 5-match Test series. In such a situation, Indian youth will get full opportunity to show their talent in Sri Lanka. It is expected that Prithvi Shaw will open with Shikhar Dhawan. With this, Suryukmar Yadav and Sanju Samson can also get a chance.

6 uncapped players in team india

There are 6 players in the Indian team who have never played an international match, but Rahul Dravid has made it clear that it will be difficult to give everyone a chance in this tour. Even though Sri Lanka’s team looks weak, but Team India would not like to make any mistake.

Sri Lanka’s responsibility on the new captain

Talking about Sri Lanka, the responsibility of this team will be in the hands of the new ODI captain Dasun Shanaka. In the absence of many senior players, there will be pressure on this team to perform better and prove itself, because Team India may be young, but there is no dearth of talent in them.

Toss will be important

In the Premadasa Stadium, whichever team wins the toss, it will definitely want to bat first, while batting in the second innings, the team has won on 20 percent chances. This is a high-scoring ground, so whichever team comes first will want to score more than 300 runs.

India’s full team: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Krishnappa Gautam, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav , Varun Chakraborty, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Chetan Sakaria, Navdeep Saini.

India’s Probable Playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Prithvi Shaw, Sanju Samson (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

Complete team of Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Dhananjay D’Silva, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Pathum Nisanka, Charit Aslanka, Vanindu Hasaranga, Asheen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka, Lahiru Udara, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chamirala, Lakshmana Fernando, Shirna Akashandakan, Lakshmana, Asheen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka, , Dhananjay Lakshna, Ishaan Jayaratne, Praveen Jayavikrema, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajita, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana.

Probable Playing XI of Sri Lanka: Pathum Nisanka, Charit Aslanka, Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Vanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Dhananjay D’Silva, Chamika Karunaratne, Dusmantha Chamira, Jayavikrema.

Toss Time: Indian time at 2:30 pm

Match start time: 3:00 pm Indian time

field: R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo, Sri Lanka.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here