IND vs SL: India-Sri Lanka’s second ODI today, Team India will go with this Playing 11!


New Delhi: The second match of the three-match ODI series between India and Sri Lanka will be played at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo this afternoon. This match will start at 3 pm Indian time.

India have a chance to win the series

India has a chance to win the ODI series once again in Sri Lanka. In the first ODI, India defeated Sri Lanka by 7 wickets. India is leading 1-0 in the three-match ODI series. In such a situation, India can capture the series by winning the second ODI. India will get the benefit of victory in the ICC ODI rankings.

Team India will give chance to these young players

Most of India’s senior players are currently in England, where they have to play a 5-match Test series. In such a situation, Indian youth will get full opportunity to show their talent in Sri Lanka. It is expected that IPL’s star player Nitish Rana can get a chance in this match.

This player will get a chance in place of Manish Pandey

Manish Pandey disappointed everyone in the first ODI against Sri Lanka. Manish Pandey scored only 26 runs in 40 balls in the first ODI against Sri Lanka. He was the only Indian batsman in the first ODI, whose performance was not very special. Therefore, the team management can also give place to Nitish Rana at number four in his place.

4 uncapped players in team india

There are 4 players in the Indian team who have never played an international match, but Rahul Dravid has made it clear that it will be difficult to give everyone a chance in this tour. Even though Sri Lanka’s team looks weak, but Team India would not like to make any mistake.

Toss will be important

In the Premadasa Stadium, whichever team wins the toss, it will definitely want to bat first, while batting in the second innings, the team has won on 20 percent chances. This is a high-scoring ground, so whichever team comes first will want to score more than 300 runs.

India’s full team: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Krishnappa Gautam, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav , Varun Chakraborty, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Chetan Sakaria, Navdeep Saini.

India’s Probable Playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Nitish Rana, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

Complete team of Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Dhananjay de Silva, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Pathum Nisanka, Charit Aslanka, Vanindu Hasaranga, Asheen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka, Lahiru Udara, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chamira, Lakshmantha Sandakan, Lakshmantha Sandakana, Fernando, Dhananjay Lakshan, Ishaan Jayaratne, Praveen Jayavikrema, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajita, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana.

Probable Playing XI of Sri Lanka: Pathum Nisanka, Charit Aslanka, Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Vanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Dhananjay D’Silva, Chamika Karunaratne, Dusmantha Chamira, Jayavikrama.

Toss Time: Indian time at 2:30 pm

Match start time: 3:00 pm Indian time

field: R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo, Sri Lanka.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here