IPL 2020: Captaincy screwed in front of Sunrisers Hyderabad in the opening match

new Delhi: The thrill of IPL is going to start once again. Yes, IPL 2020 (IPL 2020) will start in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) from 19 September. For which all the IPL franchise teams are working hard. But there are some IPL teams, which can probably take the field in this IPL with the new captain. One of them is Sunrisers Hyderabad. Actually, Australian opener David Warner will not be able to be present in the first match of Hyderabad. In such a situation, the team’s tussle about the captaincy is currently complicated.

Also read- IPL 2020: UAE players resort to swimming pool in summer, see photos

Kane Williamson will be the captain in place of Warner
In fact, after the recently concluded ODI series of England vs Australia (END vs AUS), players of these two teams will now leave for UAE directly by private aircraft. Since David Warner has been included in the Australian team, 21 players from England, Australia will have to stay for a 6-day mandatory quarantine period under BCCI’s Corona safety rules and Sunrisers Hyderabad’s first Mukabala against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on 21 September To be played Accordingly, Warner will not be available in this match.

In such a situation, the captaincy of the captaincy for Sunrisers Hyderabad can be handled by New Zealand Captain Kane Williamson. Williamson has also held the reins of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) for a long time before this. In such a situation, there cannot be a better captaincy option for Kane Williamson in place of David Warner for Hyderabad team. It is known that under the leadership of Ken Williams, Sunrisers Hyderabad made it to the final of IPL-11.

This is the Sunrisers Hyderabad team
Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL title under the leadership of David Warner in 2016. On the other hand, for the IPL-13 (IPL-13), except for David Warner, it is to be noted that the Sunrisers Hyderabad team is like this. Kane Williamson (captain), Manish Pandey, Johnny Bairstow, Priyam Garg, Wriddhiman Saha, Srivats Goswami, Abdul Samad, Bawanka Sandeep, Mitchell Marsh, Virat Singh, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar , Basil Thampi, Khalil Ahmed, T Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, Billy Stanlake and Shahbaz Nadeem.


Recent Articles

Will Tim Paine captaincy after losing the series to Team India? Steve Smith is the contender

new Delhi: Team India has once again succeeded on the land of Australia. The visiting team has beaten the hosts 2–1 in the...

IND vs AUS: Ravi Shastri gives Virat Kohli credit for the victory

Brisbane After winning the 2–1 Test series against Australia, the Indian Cricket Team head coach Ravi Shastri said on Tuesday that it was the...

AUS coach Justin Langer learned the lesson, ‘Now never take Team India lightly’

Brisbane: Surprising everyone, Team India has once again won the Border Gavaskar Trophy on the land of Australia. No one expected such a...

Good news for Tata Sky users, win cars with cashback

Tata Sky (Tata Sky) has launched TATA SKY REFER & EARN scheme for its users in the new year 2021. Under this...

Xiaomi Republic Day Sale: Great discounts on devices like Redmi Note 9 Series and Mi Watch Revolve

Xiaomi is organizing the Republic Day Sale on its website Mi.com in India. This sale will run from January 20 to January 24,...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”