IPL 2020: DC and SRH players can get a chance in playing XI

Abu Dhabi: Today, the 11th match of IPL will be played between Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Delhi team is very excited after winning the first 2 matches. At the same time, Sunrisers Hyderabad have lost both their first matches and are now looking for a single victory.

Also read- IPL 2020: Anushka Sharma reacted to RCB’s win in Super Over

Delhi capitals
Confident of two consecutive wins, the Delhi Capitals team will try to maintain this rhythm in the Indian Premier League (IPL) match against Sunrisers Hyderabad today. Delhi Capitals showed great spirit in both the opening matches and recorded an encouraging victory. Under the captaincy of Shreyas Iyer, the team easily defeated Chennai Super Kings after defeating Kings XI Punjab in the Super Over match. Team Point is at the top of the table.

For Delhi, South African fast bowlers Kagiso Rabada and Enrique Nortje have done well with the new ball, while Akshar Patel and Amit Mishra among the spinners also played brilliantly in the absence of Ravichandran Ashwin. Ashwin was injured in the first match and his chances of playing against Sunrisers are slim.

Iyer said before the match against Chennai, ‘Ashwin is feeling good but we want to give him rest in 2-3 matches so that he can recover fully. In batting, once again, experienced Shikhar Dhawan and young Prithvi Shaw will have a strong start.

Rishabh Pant and Iyer hinted to be in rhythm by batting well against Chennai. Australian all-rounder Marcus Stoinis has also made useful contributions with the bat while the team would expect a better performance from West Indies’ Shimron Hetmyer.

Delhi Capitals probable playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Shimron Hetmyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Marcus Stoinis, Akshar Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Enrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma.

The entire team of Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shimron Hetmyer, Kagiso Rabada, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishant Sharma, Akshar Patel, Sandeep Lamichane, Chemo Paul, Daniel Symes, Mohit Sharma , Enrich Nortje, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Avesh Khan, Tusshar Deshpande, Harshal Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav.

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad, led by David Warner, is the only team in the tournament awaiting their first win. Sunrisers will try to return to the tournament from this match. The team failed to achieve the target of 164 runs despite being in a better position than Johnny Bairstow (61) and Manish Pandey (34) in the opening match of the season.

In the second match against Kolkata Knight Riders, the team failed to score big. In this match, Ridhiman Saha was criticized for his slow batting. They will be expected to bat according to the format. The middle order is a weak link for Sunrisers. Apart from Warner and Bairstow, other batsmen will also have to contribute if the team has to register the first win in the tournament.

The team, which won the IPL title in 2016, fielded Afghanistan off-spinner Mohammad Nabi in place of injured Mitchell Marsh. Nabi contributed well with the ball and bat. The team, however, can include Kane Williamson in Playing 11 in place of Nabi to strengthen the middle order in this match. For Sunrisers, Rashid Khan has done well in bowling but he did not get the same support from other bowlers.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Possible Playing XI: David Warner, Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohammad Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, T Natarajan

Sunrisers Hyderabad Full Team: David Warner (captain), Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Srivats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Ridhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep , Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi.

Toss Time: Indian time will be at 7 pm today

Match Start Time: Indian time today at 7:30 pm

field: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi


Recent Articles

IPL 2020: DC vs SRH Live Score Update, Hyderabad innings begin

Dubai: In the 47th match of IPL 2020, Sunrisers Hyderabad have scored 12-0 runs in 1.2 overs, playing first against Delhi Capitals. Team...

Huawei Nova 8 will have 66 watt fast charging support, got certification

A smartphone from Huawei Nova 8 series with model number JSC-AN00 has been spotted on the 3C certification site. This particular model...

Apple can walk the path of Samsung, Galaxy S21 will not have charger and headphones!

There are reports about Samsung that the company is going to remove the charger and headphones from the Samsung Galaxy S21 smartphone box,...

Sunil Gavaskar speaks big about Rohit Sharma for Australia tour

new Delhi: Indian cricket team opener Rohit Sharma is not part of Team India going to Australia next month. Rohit is currently suffering...

Micromax In series will be equipped with MediaTek Helio G35 and G85 processors

Micromax is scheduled to return on November 3 with In Series. The company is planning to launch several smartphones under this series...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”