IPL 2020 Final: Head to head figures of Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals

new Delhi: IPL 2020 (IPL 2020) has reached its end. Delhi Capitals (DC) and Mumbai Indians (MI) will be face to face in the finals. While Mumbai is preparing for their 5th win, Delhi is trying to win its first title. The fate of these two teams at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium will be decided soon.

Mumbai Indians have shown tremendous performance in this season. The Mumbai team won 9 out of 14 matches and finished first on the points table. In the first qualifier, Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals by 57 runs and secured a place in the final.

Delhi also performed well this season, the team was sure to stagger in the second leg but won against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the second qualifier 2 which is commendable.

Now in the final, both teams are ready to push on to victory. If we look at the figures of these two teams, then the Mumbai table seems heavy.

So far 27 matches have been played between Delhi and Mumbai in the IPL. In which Mumbai has won 15 times. At the same time, Delhi has won 12.

On the other hand, if we talk about the last 5 matches between these two teams, Rohit Sharma’s team has won 4 matches whereas Delhi team has managed to win just 1 match.

Talking about this season, Mumbai is far ahead of Delhi. In this season, both teams have played 2 times and Mumbai has won both times. In the first match held in Dubai, Mumbai Indians won by 57 runs. At the same time, in the second league match in Abu Dhabi, Mumbai defeated Delhi by five wickets.

Dubai International Cricket Stadium These two teams will play the finals. If we look at the figures of both the teams on this ground, then Mumbai is ahead. Delhi has played 6 matches on this ground out of which it has won 2. At the same time, Mumbai has landed on this ground 9 times and has won 6 times.

Delhi Capitals:
Shreyas Iyer (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Alex Carey, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Shimran Hetmyer, Akshar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Chemo Paul, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Mohit Sharma , Ravichandran Ashwin, Sandeep Lamichane, Enrique Norkhia, Tusshar Deshpande.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Aditya Tare (wicketkeeper), Anmolpreet Singh, Suchit Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Pattinson, Jaspreet Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kiron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McLenghan , Mohsin Khan, Nathan Culter Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwari, Sherfen Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult.


Recent Articles

IND VS ENG: Big shock to team India before fourth test, Jasprit Bumrah out of team due to personal reasons

New Delhi: Team India lead 2-1 in the four-match Test series being played between India and England (IND VS ENG). At the same...

WI VS SL: Chris Gayle returns to West Indies team after 2 years; Fidel Edwards gets chance after 9 years

St. John's: A three-match T20 series is to be played between Sri Lanka and West Indies from March 3. The West Indies have...

FAU-G will soon join Team Deathmatch mode, Akshay Kumar announced on Twitter …

FAU-G has been promised that the game will soon feature Team Deathmatch mode, which will add multiplayer content to the game. The...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”