IPL 2020: KKR and SRH players can get a chance in playing XI

Abu Dhabi: There will be a battle of 2 former champions in the Sheikh Zayed Stadium today. Eoin Morgan’s Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and David Warner’s Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) team face to face. Both teams will be under pressure to win this match to reach the playoffs.

Also read- Aaron Finch seen drinking E-Cigarettes in dressing room, video viral

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers have won only 3 matches out of 8 matches and are 5th in the points table. Sunrisers remained under the guise of strengthening the batting or bowling as fast bowling spearhead Bhuvneshwar Kumar and all-rounder Mitchell Marsh were out injured. The team relies heavily on their batting, especially the top-order batsmen of 4, Johnny Bairstow, captain David Warner, Manish Pandey and Kane Williamson.

The concern for Sunrisers is Rashid Khan’s farm. The Afghanistan leg-spinner started well in the tournament but he has been ineffective in the last 2 matches. Rahul Tewatia, Ambati Rayudu and Shane Watson hit sixes on him. While the bowling of Sunrisers is weak, then Warner will be expected to perform well with this star leg spinner.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Possible Playing XI: David Warner (captain), Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Full Team: David Warner (Captain), Johnny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shrivats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Riddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep Sharma, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Prithvi Raj Yara, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi.

Kolkata Knight Riders
Eoin Morgan, who suffered a crushing defeat in the first match after assuming the captaincy of KKR, will take on the field with the hope of a better performance from the batsmen in the Indian Premier League (IPL) match against Sunrisers Hyderabad today.

Due to continuous poor performance, Dinesh Karthik handed over the captaincy to his vice captain Morgan before the match against Mumbai Indians on Friday. England’s World Cup winning captain did not have a good start in the new role and his team had to face a crushing defeat by 8 wickets from Mumbai.

KKR has won four matches so far but it has also lost in as many matches. He is fourth in the points table after Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians and RCB. But if the 2-time champion KKR team wants to make a place in the playoffs, then its batsmen will have to perform well.

Against the target of 194 runs against RCB, KKR batsmen were able to score 112 runs in 20 overs. Against Mumbai, his score was reduced to 42 for 4 in 8 overs. Half of his team had returned to the pavilion to score 61 runs in the 11th over. After this, the unbroken partnership of 87 runs for the sixth wicket between Morgan (39 not out) and fast bowler Pat Cummins (53 not out) brought the team to a respectable score of 148 for 5 wickets.

In the top order, Shubman Gill is not able to convert a good start into a big score, while Rahul Tripathi is not able to cross the 20-run mark after playing an excellent innings of 81 runs against Chennai Super Kings. Nitish Rana is unable to walk, while continuous experiments are being done about Karthik’s batting order. Andre Russell and Morgan have also failed to do justice to their potential.

KKR bowlers bowled well during the low-margin wins against Kings XI Punjab and Chennai but they managed easy runs against RCB and Mumbai. Even after spinner Sunil Narine has been reported for bowling action, his bowling is weak. He could not play in the last two matches.

Kolkata Knight Riders Possible Playing XI: Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Chris Green, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakraborty, famous Krishna.

Complete team of Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (Captain), Eoin Morgan, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Kamlesh Nagerkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Pat Cummins, Famous Krishna, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakraborty, Andre Russell , Chris Green, M Siddharth, Sunil Narayan, Nikhil Naik, Tom Banton.

Toss Time: Indian time today at 3:00 pm

Match Start Time: Indian time today at 3:30 pm

field: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

(input language)


Recent Articles

ICC ODI Ranking: Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma again top, Bumrah remain in top-3

Dubai: Team India captain Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma (Rohit Sharma) retained the first and second position in the ICC ODI batsmen rankings while...

Mi 10T Rs 3,000 cheaper, 144Hz refresh rate phone now priced …

The price of Mi 10T has been reduced by Rs 3,000. Xioami launched the phone in October 2020 with the Mi 10T Pro....

IND vs ENG: England team arrives in Chennai for first two test matches, series to begin on February 5

new Delhi: All members of the England cricket team, including captain Joe Root, reached Chennai Airport on Wednesday morning for the first two Tests...

Rishabh Pant and R Ashwin nominated for ICC Player of the Month, see full list

Dubai: Team India's veteran off-spinner R Ashwin and wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant have been nominated by the ICC for the award of the ICC...

Samsung Galaxy A02 phone launched with 5000mAh battery, learn features

The Samsung Galaxy A02 smartphone has finally launched globally after being part of the leaks on many certification websites for a long time. ...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”