IPL 2020: SRH and DC players can get a chance in playing XI

Dubai: Today in IPL 2020, there will be a competition between Shreyas Iyer’s Delhi Capitals (DC) and David Warner’s Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). Delhi will try to return to the winning rhythm, while Sunrisers Hyderabad would like to forget the previous defeat and perform better again.

Also read- You will be stranded on the smile of Yuzvendra Chahal’s fiancée Dhanashree Verma

Delhi capitals
Delhi Capitals will forget the defeat of the last 2 matches and will try to secure a place in the playoffs by registering a win against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the crucial match of Indian Premier League (IPL) on Tuesday. After losing against Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab, Delhi now need two points to take their number to 16. With this, it will also reach the top in the point table.

Delhi have aggressive batting and strong bowling. They are not dependent on any one player because at different times, one of his players has shown the game to the team in good condition. But except for Shikhar Dhawan in the last three matches, the rest of Delhi batsmen have not done well. Dhawan, who scored a century against Chennai, helped the team to a hundred against Kings XI but the team had to face defeat due to the failure of other batsmen.

Against KKR, the Delhi batsmen came under pressure in front of the target of 194 runs and were able to score only 139 runs. Opener Prithvi Shaw is going through a bad phase. Ajinkya Rahane was replaced in his place but he could not even open the account. Rishabh Pant and Shimron Hetmyer are also battling for runs after making a comeback in Playing XI. In bowling, Kagiso Rabada (23 wickets) and Enrich Norje (14 wickets) have done well. Tusshar Deshpande and Ravichandran Ashwin made mistakes in recent matches but Akshar Patel has bowled economically.

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Enrich Nortje, Tushar Deshpande.

The entire team of Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Cagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis, Sandeep Lamichane, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Alex Carey, Mohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Lalit Yadav, Avesh Khan, Akshar Patel, Tushar Deshpande , Rishabh Pant, Harshal Patel, Chemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Enrique Narje, Daniel Symes.

Sunrisers Hyderabad
From the other side, the Sunrisers’ hopes of reaching the playoffs are set on Magar. The David Warner-led team has 8 points from 11 matches and is ranked 7th in the point table. To reach the playoffs, he will not only have to win all his matches but will also have to expect favorable results in the remaining matches.

Sunrisers will go into this match with a morale-breaking defeat against Kings XI Punjab. His team had also failed to achieve the small target of 127 runs in the last match. The match was overturned after opener Warner and Johnny Bairstow were dismissed. The former champion lost five wickets in the last two overs and suffered a humiliating defeat.

The team is heavily dependent on Bairstow, Warner and Manish Pandey in batting. Vijay Shankar did well against Rajasthan Royals but he could not repeat it against Punjab. The inclusion of Jason Holder has strengthened his bowling. Their bowlers performed well in the last match and Warner would be expecting such a game from them even further. Sunrisers have already defeated Delhi in the tournament.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI: David Warner (captain), Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Jason Holder, Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Full Team: David Warner (captain), Johnny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Srivats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Riddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep Sharma, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Prithvi Raj Yara, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi.

Toss Time: Indian time today at 7:00 pm

Match Start Time: Indian time today at 7:30 pm

field: Dubai International Stadium

(input language)


Recent Articles

Why did Michael Holding remember MS Dhoni? See this VIDEO to know

new Delhi: West Indies legend Michael Holding believes that despite the star-studded batting order, the Indian team is missing the 'skill and attitude' of...

Why did Glenn Maxwell apologize to KL Rahul? Will not be able to stop laughing because of the reason

Sydney: Australian cricket team all-rounder Glenn Maxwell played a stormy innings of 45 runs off 19 balls in the first ODI against Team India...

Virat Kohli will have another challenge apart from winning at Sydney Cricket Ground

Sydney: After the first ODI loss to Australia (Australia) at the Sydney Cricket Ground, on the one hand, where Team India will get to...

Nepali bowler Sandeep Lamichhane of Delhi Capitals gets coronavirus

Sydney: Nepal's leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane, who tied up with Hobart Hurricanes in the Big Bash League (BBL), has reported that his Coronavirus test has...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”