IPL 2020: SRH VS DC, Sunrisers Hyderabad to face Delhi Capitals challenge, Match Preview

Abu Dhabi: The 11th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) will take place between Delhi Capitals (DC) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) today. After winning two consecutive matches, the Delhi Capitals team will be full of confidence and Sunrisers will try to maintain this rhythm against Hyderabad. At the same time, Sunrisers Hyderabad, led by David Warner, is the only team in the tournament waiting for the first win, so Hyderabad will put a lot of effort to make this match their name.

Delhi Capitals showed great spirit in both the opening matches and recorded an encouraging victory. Under the captaincy of Shreyas Iyer, the team defeated the experienced team like Chennai Super Kings after defeating Kings XI Punjab in the Super Over match.

At the same time, Sunrisers will try to return to the tournament from this match. In the opening match of the season, the team failed to achieve the target of 164 runs due to the brilliant innings of Johnny Bairstow and Manish Pandey. In their second match too, the team failed to score big against Kolkata Knight Riders.

Talking about the players of the team, for Delhi, South African fast bowlers Kagiso Rabada and Enrique Narje have done well with the new ball, while Akshar Patel and Amit Mishra among the spinners showed great game even in the absence of Ravichandran Ashwin.

In batting, once again, experienced Shikhar Dhawan and young Prithvi Shaw will have a strong start. Rishabh Pant and Iyer have indicated to be in rhythm by batting well against Chennai. In such a situation, there are great expectations from both of them. Apart from this, Australian all-rounder Marcus Stoinis has also contributed with the bat while the team will be expected to perform better than West Indies’ Shimron Hetmyer.

At the same time, the middle order is a weak link for Sunrisers. Apart from Warner and Bairstow, other batsmen will also have to contribute if the team has to register the first win in the tournament.

The team that won the IPL title in 2016 had fielded Afghanistan off-spinner Mohammad Nabi in place of injured Mitchell Marsh. Nabi contributed well with the ball and bat. The team, however, can add Kane Williamson to the final 11 in this match to replace the prophet.

For Sunrisers, Rashid Khan has done well in bowling but he did not get the same support from other bowlers. If Hyderabad has to win against Delhi, then other bowlers will also have to show good performance.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Srivats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Ridhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Abhishek Sharma, B. Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi.

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shimron Hetmyer, Kagiso Rabada, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishant Sharma, Akshar Patel, Sandeep Lamichane, Chemo Paul, Daniel Symes, Mohit Sharma , Enrich Norje, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Avesh Khan, Tusshar Deshpande, Harshal Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav.

(input language)


Recent Articles

IPL 2020 KXIP vs RR: Chris Gayle vents his anger on being out for 99 runs

new Delhi: On Friday, at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, Kings XI Punjab explosive batsman Chris Gayle (Chirs Gayle) made a record...

On the evening of Dubai, Yun Haseen is making Yuzvendra Chahal’s fiance Dhanshree Verma

new Delhi: Dhanashree Verma, who belongs to Team India's finest bowler Yuzvendra Chahal, is present in the UAE during IPL 2020. Often she...

IPL 2020: KL Rahul did wonders, Virat Kohli equals in Im case

Abu Dhabi: In the IPL season 13 (IPL 13), the bat of Kings XI Punjab captain KL Rahul is on fire. This season,...

IPL 2020: furious Chris Gayle throws bat on the field, see VIDEO

Abu Dhabi: The 50th match of IPL season 13 (IPL 13) against the Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab's batsman Chris Gayle played an explosive...

IPL 2020: playoff race exciting after defeat of punjab, 6 matches will decide the fate of 6 teams

new Delhi: The playoff race in IPL 2020 has become even more interesting. In the match played between Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) and...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”