IPL 2020: Will Rahul-Kumble’s Jugalbandi make KXIP champions this time?


new Delhi: The team of Kings XI Punjab, who are in the list of strong teams to win IPL version 13 (IPL-13), are practicing heavily in the practice session these days. During this time, KL Rahul, the new captain of Punjab and wicketkeeper batsman of the Indian cricket team, and Anil Kumble, the head coach of the team have been seen making important strategies and interacting in the nets on many occasions. In such a situation, Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) will be able to become IPL champions for the first time on the basis of Jugalbandi of KL Rahul and Kumble.

Dual challenge for captain Rahul
In fact, this time KL Rahul is playing for the Kings Eleven Punjab as captain, before that he scored a lot of runs for the Punjab team during the years 2019 and 2018. Rahul scored 593 runs in the last IPL and 659 runs during the season 11 (IPL 11) of this tournament. In such a situation, under the upcoming IPL, there will be double responsibility on the shoulders of KL Rahul with the bat as well as the pressure of captaincy. It is known that this is the first time KL Rahul will be seen captaining the IPL.

The responsibility of team combination Kumble
Anil Kumble, the head coach of Kings XI Punjab and the great leg-spinner of Team India, will face the challenge of team combination. Actually, the Punjab team will have to grind more foreheads to feed 4 foreign players. The team has spent big bucks on England’s Chris Jordan, West Indies’ Sheldon Cottrell as big hitter with Glenn Maxwell and Caribbean batsman Nicholas Pooran to strengthen bowling in the death over during the IPL auction. . Now any three of these four overseas players can feed the Kings XI Punjab team, as the seat of a foreign player is the first reserve in the name of Chris Gayle. In such a situation, Anil Kumble will have to take this decision thoughtfully.

This is how the team of Kings XI Punjab-
KL Rahul (Captain), Chris Gayle, Glenn Maxwell, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Puran, James Neesham, K Gautam, Deepak Hooda, Arshadip Singh, J Suchit, Ravi Bishnoi, Tajinder Dhillo, Chris Jordan, Sheldon Cottrell, Mujib ur Rehman, Hardas Viljoan, Darshan Nalkande, Harpreet Brar, Mohammed Shami, Murugan Ashwin and Prabhasimran Singh.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here