IPL 2020: Will RCB’s fate change this year? These players are betting

new Delhi: In the Indian Premier League, the RCB team is always adorned with big names, but so far this team has failed to win the IPL title. Therefore, in IPL 2020, RCB bought Chris Morris and Aaron Finch. However, only time will tell how effective the bet on these two players proves to be.

Also Read- IPL 2020: KKR cricketer told Andre Russell the world’s best all-rounder

In 2016, Royal Challengers Bangalore had a great performance in the IPL and the team made it to the final for the third time. That year RCB had to face defeat in the final. But when it comes to the team, after 2016, now the Bangalore team seems to have that much balance.

Since Chris Gayle’s departure in 2017, RCB’s batting has depended on Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers but the pressure on them will ease with the arrival of Australia’s limited-overs captain Aaron Finch. Kohli can now open the innings with Finch. But if Kohli lands at number three, then Parthiv Patel or Devdutt Padiqkal will start the innings with Finch.

At the same time, the team will also have expectations from youth like Gurkirat Singh Mann and Shivam Dubey. RCB has spent Rs 10 crore on South African star bowler Chris Morris. In addition to tight bowling at Death Overs, Morris will also have the responsibility to bat in the lower order offensively. Maurice is also with Maurice at the lower order.

Bangalore have a good option for spin bowlers. The team includes Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Moin Ali and leg-spinner Adam Zampa. In such a situation, it will not be easy to make a place in the playing eleven. Among the fast bowlers are Maurice, Dale Steyn, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Siraj. Apart from this, the coaching staff of the team is also new which includes Mike Hewson and Simon Katich.

Let us know that RCB will play the first match of this season against Sunrisers Hyderabad on 21 September. The fans of Bangalore are hopeful that their wait of 13 years will end this time.

Team : Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Parthiv Patel, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Gurkirat Mann, Shivam Dubey, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Navdeep Saini, Dale Steyn, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Josh Phillip , Pawan Negi, Pawan Deshpande, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav.
(input language)


Recent Articles

Tecno Spark 6 launched with 5,000mAh battery, these are the features

Tecno Spark 6 has been launched by the Chinese company as its latest smartphone. The new smartphone comes with MediaTek Helio G70 chipset...

IPL 2020 DC vs CSK: Coach Stephen Fleming gave this clarification on the defeat of Chennai

Dubai: After losing 2 out of the first 3 matches of the Indian Premier League (IPL), Chennai Super Kings (CSK) coach Stephen Fleming admitted...

IPL 2020 DC vs CSK: Prithvi Shaw explains the reason for his excellent batting

Dubai: In the Delhi Capitals' win over Chennai Super Kings, the young opener Prithvi Shaw said that his plan was to play field shots...

IPL 2020: Why Rohit Sharma has come to UAE with 9 bats, know the real reason

Abu Dhabi: Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma has said that when he plays in the shortest format of cricket, his bat only lasts for...

Realme will soon bring SLED 4K Smart TV in India, know what is this new display technology

Realme will soon launch its SLED 4K Smart TV in India, which the company has shared on its blog. Realme is calling...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”