IPL 2021: KKR to be champion, these players can prove trump card


new Delhi: Two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) could not make it to the playoffs due to poor net run rate in the IPL last season, but this season they will be putting all their efforts to make it to the playoffs. Last season for Kolkata, Sunil Narine and Andre Russell of West Indies could not perform as expected.

Shakib Al Hasan will have trump card

Kolkata’s team has Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, who can replace Naren in the team. Shakib can help in making a big score by batting fast in the middle order. In the event of Andre Russell failing, Kolkata have batsmen like Dinesh Karthik and captain Eoin Morgan, who can prove to be dangerous for any team bowler in the death overs.

Shubman Gill is also in form

Nitish Rana landed as the opening batsman last season and it is expected that he will be in the same role this season. Kolkata also has Shubman Gill, who has done well recently. Apart from the bat, Shakib can prove useful for the team with the ball as well, especially Chennai’s MA. He can prove to be crucial in the opening match at the Chidambaram Stadium where the spinners get help.

Cummins has a deadly bowler in the team

Australian fast bowler Pat Cummins will lead the front along with young bowler Krishna. Apart from these, Russell is also an option in fast bowling. New Zealand fast bowler Lockie Ferguson can also be an option when compared to Kolkata in Mumbai and Bengaluru. The team’s assistant coach Abhishek Nair said, our team is a balanced team. I think we need to make sure that all the players are in the right frame so that they can perform well in the tournament.

The Kolkata team is as follows:

Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Tim Seifert (wicketkeeper), Rahul Tripathi, Rinku Singh, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Eoin Morgan (captain), Andre Russell, Sunil Naren, Varun CV, Kuldeep Yadav, Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagarkoti , Shivam Mavi, Sandeep Warrier, Famous Krishna, Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer and Pawan Negi.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here