IPL 2021: Know which player replaced Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers captained his IPL team


new Delhi: On the cricket field, there is a lot of discussion between the friendship of Indian team captain Virat Kohli and South African legend AB de Villiers. Both these great players play for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the Indian Premier League. Virat is also the captain of RCB for the last several years. Meanwhile, de Villiers has chosen his all-time IPL team, but it is surprising that he has not selected the captain of this team, Virat Kohli.

Dhoni was chosen as captain

De Villiers has selected former India captain and current Chennai Super Kings (CSK) captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni) as captain of his all-time IPL team. Dhoni is very famous about his captaincy all over the world. Dhoni has won the title of 2 World Cups and a Champions Trophy to the Indian team under his captaincy. Not only this, CSK has also won three IPL titles under Mahi’s captaincy.

Sehwag-Rohit selected opener

De Villiers has selected two of India’s legendary batsmen Rohit Sharma and Virender Sehwag as the opening batsman in their all-time IPL team at Cricbuzz. He has placed Virat Kohli at number three. De Villiers has placed three batsmen at number four. Which includes himself, Steve Smith of Australia and Ken Williamson of New Zealand. He has replaced star all-rounder Ben Stokes at number 5. While keeping Dhoni at number six, he has also chosen his wicketkeeper.

Jadeja and Bumrah also included

De Villiers has replaced Ravindra Jadeja in his team at number seven. As a spinner, he has given place to Rashid Khan of Afghanistan. Apart from this, he has kept three fast bowlers in his team. Which includes Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Kagiso Rabada of Delhi Capitals and Jaspreet Bumrah. Let us know that RCB will face Mumbai Indians on April 9 in the first match of IPL.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here