IPL 2021 Live Score: Royals bowlers will be targeted for Mumbai’s big hitters, Mahamukabala in a while


New Delhi: The IPL match between Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals will be played at Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium. Mumbai will enter this match after losing two consecutive matches. In the previous match, he suffered a 9-wicket defeat at the hands of Punjab Kings and now he would like to start afresh in Delhi.

Rajasthan Royals

The Sanju Samson-led Rajasthan Royals have lost three matches in the tournament so far and will try to replicate the six-wicket win against Kolkata Knight Riders in the previous match. Rajasthan’s team is weakened by the departure of Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes, Liam Livingstone and Andrew Tye. The Royals are yet to decide the opening pair. Manan Vohra (42 runs) and Yashasvi Jaiswal (22 runs) have failed to play big innings.

England’s Jose Butler also needs to play big innings, while captain Samson (187) will have to maintain consistency in his performance. Shivam Dubey, David Miller and Ryan Parag will also have to contribute significantly. All-rounder Chris Maurice (9 wickets and 48 runs) will be under pressure to prove his great value again.

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma (201 runs) has started well, but he has not been able to play a big innings so far. The Mumbai batsman and his opening partner Quinton de Kock will both commit to playing big innings.

Mumbai’s biggest concern is its middle order, which is not performing as a unit. His middle order includes Suryakumar Yadav (154 runs), Ishaan Kishan (73 runs), Hardik Pandya (36 runs), Krunal Pandya (29 runs) and Kieron Pollard (65 runs).

In the bowling department, fast bowlers Trent Boult (six wickets) and Jasprit Bumrah (four wickets) have bowled very well especially in the death overs. Leg-spinners Rahul Chahar (nine wickets) and Krunal (three wickets) have also bowled effectively and it is expected that they will get the pitch of Ferozeshah Kotla.


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Adam Milne, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Arjun Tendulkar, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Neesham, Jaspreet Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Marco Janssen, Mohsin Khan , Nathan Culter Nile, Piyush Chawla, Quinton Dickock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwari, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Yudhveer Singh.

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (captain), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Manan Vohra, Anuj Rawat, Ryan Parag, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat, Karthik Tyagi Shivam Dubey, Chris Maurice, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakaria, KC Cariappa, Kuldeep Yadav, Akash Singh.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here