IPL 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad’s entire team, so far, won the title only once


new Delhi: IPL 2021 is going to start from 9 April. Talking about Sunrisers Hyderabad, its captaincy is in the hands of David Warner. The Sunrisers team has T20 star players like David Warner, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey and Johnny Bairstow. The Sunrisers Hyderabad team has managed to win the IPL title only once.

SRH strong under David Warner captaincy

Sunrisers Hyderabad, under the captaincy of David Warner, won the title by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 2016 IPL final. This year Hyderabad added only three new players to its team. Sunrisers Hyderabad bought Kedar Jadhav for 2 crores. Jadhav last played for Chennai Super Kings. Apart from Jadhav, Hyderabad also included Jagdeesha Suchit and Afghanistan spinner Mujib ur Rehman in their team.

Hyderabad reached the playoffs last year

Last year, Sunrisers Hyderabad traveled to the playoffs under the captaincy of David Warner. Hyderabad (Sunrisers Hyderabad) defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore in an eliminator match. Apart from this, Hyderabad has won the title in 2016 under the captaincy of Warner.

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s entire team

David Warner (captain and opening batsman)

Johnny Bairstow (opening batsman)

Kane Williamson (middle order batsman)

Manish Pandey (middle order batsman)

Srivats Goswami (wicketkeeper batsman)

Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper batsman)

Kedar Jadhav (middle order batsman)

Priyam Garg (middle order batsman)

Vijay Shankar (bowling all-rounder)

Abhishek Sharma (batting all-rounder)

Abdul Samad (bowling all-rounder)

Virat Singh (Batsman)

Mitchell Marsh (bowling all-rounder)

Jason Holder (bowling all-rounder)

Mohammad Nabi (batting all-rounder)

Rashid Khan (leg spinner)

Shahbaz Nadeem (left arm spinner)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar (fast bowler)

T Natarajan (fast bowler)

Sandeep Sharma (fast bowler)

Khalil Ahmed (fast bowler)

Siddharth Kaul (fast bowler)

Basil Thampi (fast bowler)

Jagdish Suchit (left arm spinner)

Mujib ur Rehman (left arm spinner)


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here