IPL 2021: The entire team of Rajasthan Royals is such, so far, won the title only once


new Delhi: IPL 2021 is going to start from 9 April. Talking about Rajasthan Royals, its captaincy is in the hands of Sanju Samson. Rajasthan Royals team has T20 star players like Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jose Butler and Chris Maurice. The Rajasthan Royals team has won the IPL title only once. Rajasthan Royals won the title under the leadership of Shane Warne in IPL 2008. For this season, Rajasthan Royals made the biggest bid in IPL history by adding Chris Morris to their team for Rs 16.25 crore.

Rajasthan bought 8 players

Rajasthan Royals bought a total of 8 players in this year’s auction. These players include Liam Livingstone, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakaria, Akash Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Shivam Dubey and Casey Kariyappa, along with Chris Maurice. Rajasthan put a lot of money on the players in the auction this year and now their team seems balanced.

Did smith out

Rajasthan Royals released their captain and veteran Australian player Steve Smith from their team before this year’s auction. After the release of Smith, Rajasthan Royals declared Sanju Samson as their captain. Steve was bought by Delhi Capitals this year.

The entire team of Rajasthan Royals

Sanju Samson (Captain)

Ben Stokes (all-rounder)

Jofra Archer (fast bowler)

Jose Butler (wicketkeeper batsman)

Ryan Pollen (Batsman)

Shreyas Gopal (spinner)

Rahul Tewatia (all-rounder)

Mahipal Lomror (Batsman)

Karthik Tyagi (fast bowler)

Andrew Tye (fast bowler)

Jaydev Unadkat (fast bowler)

Mayank Markandey (spinner)

Yashasvi Jaiswal (batsman)

Anuj Rawat (wicketkeeper batsman)

David Miller (Batsman)

Manan Vohra (Batsman)

Chris Morris (all-rounder)

Shivam Dubey (all-rounder)

Chetan Sakaria (fast bowler)

Mustafizur Rahman (fast bowler)

Liam Livingstone (Batsman)

Casey Cariappa (spinner)

Akash Singh (fast bowler)

Kuldeep Yadav (Fast bowler)


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here