IPL 2021: These big hitters in the Punjab Kings team, will change the fortunes of the team?


new Delhi: Having failed to make it to the playoffs in the last six seasons of the IPL, the Punjab Kings team will put all its efforts to win the trophy this season. Let us know that for the last 13 years, the team of Punjab has not been able to win the IPL Trophy. Punjab’s team was very close to making it to the playoffs last season, but they lost in the end against Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings and their hopes of reaching the playoffs were shattered. The Punjab team finished sixth in the previous season.

Gail’s power near Punjab

Punjab Kings have a power hitter like Chris Gayle who can turn the match on his own. Punjab’s batting order is strong due to captain Lokesh Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Puran and Mandeep Singh. The Punjab team has included world number 1 T20 batsman David Malan of England and Shah Rukh Khan, who performed brilliantly in the Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy.

In an all-rounder team like Mojes Henriques

Apart from this, Punjab had taken Australian pacer Zahe Richardson for Rs 14 crore and Riley Meredith for eight crore rupees. Punjab also included all-rounder Moises Henriques, who performed better in the series against India. The Punjab team has leg-spinners Ravi Bishnoi and M Ashwin, who were the most successful bowlers in Punjab last season. Punjab has bowlers like Mohammed Shami in the fast bowling attack. He is returning after being injured. Punjab Kings will have their first match in this season with Rajasthan Royals on 12 April.

The Punjab Kings team is as follows:

Lokesh Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Prabhasimran Singh, Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper), Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Harpreet Barrar, Mohammed Shami, Arshadip Singh, Ishaan Powell, Darshan Nalakande, Chris Jordan, David Malan, Jai Richardson, Shah Rukh Khan, Riley Meredith, Moises Henriques, Jalaj Saxena, Utkarsh Singh, Fabian Allen and Saurabh Kumar.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here