IPL: Big disclosure even before the start of next season, MS Dhoni will become the captain of this team


New Delhi: CSK, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, won the IPL title for the fourth time this year. This team has achieved a lot under the captaincy of Dhoni. But Dhoni is now 40 years old and the effect of his age on his game can be seen very clearly. In such a situation, there are constant speculations about his retirement. But on his retirement, now his team CSK has made a big disclosure itself.

Which team will buy Dhoni?

Mega auction is going to happen in IPL next year. In which two new teams are going to be added. In such a situation, Dhoni can be seen in the team in anyone. But now CSK has put a complete stop on this matter. According to ANI, a CSK official said, “CSK will be the first to use the retention card for MS Dhoni in the next auction.” Let us tell you that every team will have a chance to retain three players and CSK has revealed that they will retain Dhoni first.

CSK made champion for the fourth time

Dhoni has made CSK the champion of IPL for the fourth time. Under the captaincy of Dhoni, this team has won IPL in 2010, 2011, 2018 and 2021. CSK is the second most successful team in IPL. More than CSK, only Mumbai Indians have won the IPL title 5 times under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. Mumbai has won IPL in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020.

Dhoni triple century

Mahendra Singh Dhoni made a special record for Chennai Super Kings when he came out for the toss against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the IPL 2021 final on Friday. He has become the first player in the world to captain 300 matches in the shortest format of cricket, T20. Dhoni made his T20 debut in 2006 and has been captaining India and IPL since 2007. In the 299 matches he captained before the IPL final, he won 176 and lost 118 matches. Two matches ended in ties and three matches did not result.

Dhoni’s 9th final

Under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, CSK has reached their 9th IPL final this time. This too is a record in itself. Apart from this, CSK has also won the IPL trophy three times. CSK first won the IPL title in 2010, 2011 and then in 2018. Apart from this, except in 2020, this team has reached the playoff every time.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here