IPL: High-voltage competition between RCB and CSK today, exciting competition in Dhoni and Kohli


Mumbai: The IPL Season 2021 match between Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will be played at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium from 3:30 pm today. On Sunday, the teams of Virat Kohli and Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be face to face. In such a situation, there is every possibility of an exciting confrontation between the teacher and the disciple.

Royal Challengers Bangalore on top

In the points table, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), captained by Virat Kohli, is at the top, while Chennai Super Kings (CSK), captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, are in second place. RCB defeated Rajasthan Royals by 10 wickets in the last match.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have won three of their matches in a row and will put all their might against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) to make the winning four. Both teams have the best batsmen and bowlers in the world.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Strength

Royal Challengers Bangalore has Virat Kohli, South African legend AB de Villiers and Australian legend Glenn Maxwell. The team has also benefited from Padikkal’s good form. However, RCB batsmen will now face Deepak Chahar, who specializes in getting wickets in the beginning.

RCB bowlers have also done well so far. Mohammed Siraj has left an impact, but now he faces CSK who has a good batsman in the lower order as well and losing wickets in the beginning does not put him under pressure.

Power of chennai super kings

Rituraj Gaikwad played an impressive innings against Kolkata Knight Riders after failing in three matches and formed a big partnership for the first wicket with Faf du Plessis. CSK will try to take full advantage of the good start. He has batsmen like Moin Ali and then Suresh Raina at number three. Captain Dhoni has not shown his fire so far, but according to coach Stephen Fleming, he is showing better game in every match.

In bowling, Chahar has played a very good role for CSK so far, while spinners Ravindra Jadeja and Moin have also contributed well. Shardul Thakur has proved costly on some occasions, but he is an important member of CSK’s bowling department.

The teams are as follows:

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, N Jagadeeshan, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Rituraj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, Sam Kuren, R Sai Kishore, Moin Ali, K Gautam, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagat Verma, C Hari Nishant.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Adam Jampa, Devdutt Padikkal, Kane Richardson, Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Pawan Deshpande, Shahbaz Ahmed, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Daniel Samms, Harshal Patel, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar , Mohammad Azharuddin, Kyle Jameson, Daniel Christian, Suyesh Prabhudesai, KS Bharat, Fin Allen.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here