IPL history: so far these teams have made it to the finals of the tournament

new Delhi: On Saturday, the first match of IPL season 13 (IPL 13) will be played. With this, the thrill of the world’s largest T20 cricket league will be uttered by everyone. Obviously, cricket fans have been waiting for the IPL for a long time. Meanwhile, if we look at the history of IPL, then we are going to tell you about those IPL franchise teams, who have made it to the finals of this league.

Also read- IPL 2020: UAE players resort to swimming pool in summer, see photos

Rajasthan Royals
In the first edition of the IPL, the journey to the final was decided by the team of Rajasthan Royals (RR). Not only this, the Rajasthan Royals surprised most by winning the title of IPL 1 in IPL-1 style, as Rajasthan team was considered the weakest in that IPL season. After that, Rajasthan Royals have never reached the IPL final again.

Kings xi punjab
During the 2014 IPL, the team of Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) was successful in reaching the title of Indian Premier League. However, the team of Kings XI Punjab failed to win that final and since then the team of Punjab has not been able to reach the final of IPL.

Sunrisers Hyderabad
IPL franchise Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) has managed to reach the IPL finals in 2016 and 2018 on the strength of its strong game. During this time, Sunrisers Hyderabad won the title in IPL 9 and made their name among the champion teams of this league, while in IPL 11, the Hyderabad team had to face defeat.

Royal Challengers Bangalore
The most popular team of IPL is considered to be Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and every IPL season fans have high expectations from this team, but RCB team has not been able to become IPL champion even once. Despite this, RCB has entered the finals of IPL in the years 2009, 2011 and 2016.

Chennai superkings
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is the only team to play the final 8 times in the history of Indian Premier League. CSK team has played title match from the first season of IPL and till the last season. Based on the data, Chennai’s team has reached the finals in the years 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2018 and 2019. During this time, Chennai Super Kings has also been the winner 3 times.

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians (MI), the most successful team in IPL history, has won the IPL title 4 times in this league. In such a situation, the team has done this in the years 2010, 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019 on the matter of playing the IPL final of MI. You know, the IPL 2020 is the defending champion of the Mumbai Indians.


Recent Articles

Video: Ajinkya Rahane welcomed like emperor, flowers showered with drums

new Delhi: The caretaker captain Ajinkya Rahane, after conquering Australia, arrived in India on Thursday along with some other players, the atmosphere resonated with...

Mi Watch Lite may be launched in India soon, alleged BIS listing surfaced

Mi Watch Lite has reportedly received Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) certification, which has been reported by Tipster. The BIS listing has pointed...

IND vs AUS: Hanuma Vihari roars like an injured lion, not giving up even after missing a leg

new Delhi: The chance of historic victory of Team India became the whole world. It was impossible to beat Australia with an injured...

Poco C3 smartphone sale in India beyond Rs 10 lakh, buy for Rs 500 less

Poco C3 (Poco C3) sales have crossed the 1 million units mark in India. Poco India has given information about this itself....

Infinix Hot 10 Play with 6000mAh Battery, 3 Cameras Launch, Learn Price

The Infinix Hot 10 Play smartphone has been launched in the Philippines market. It is an entry-level smartphone, which has been introduced...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”