IPL: No 8, now 10 teams will play IPL, two more teams will be increased from next year


New Delhi: The 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will begin on 9 April. 8 teams will also participate in this year’s IPL. But the BCCI has decided that they will now field not 10 but 10 teams in the IPL. 10 teams will participate in IPL 15 to be held in 2022. These teams will be auctioned by the end of the 2021 season.

Meeting of ganguly-shah

Top officials of the BCCI, including BCCI President Sourav Ganguly and Secretary Jay Shah, held a meeting on Saturday to consider various policy decisions approved by the IPL Steering Committee at the beginning of the year. Let us know that Ganguly has already indicated many times that two more teams can be increased in the IPL.

Next year there will be 10 teams

In IPL 2022, 10 teams will be seen playing. These teams will be auctioned during the last phase of IPL in May this year. A BCCI official told PTI-language on the condition of confidentiality, “From next year, there will be 10 teams in the IPL and by the month of May this year, the bidding process of the new franchise and various things related to it have been finalized. Will go. He said, “Once the teams are decided, they can start their operations, which takes a lot of time.”

IPL will be held in India after two years

IPL will be played once again in India after two years. The last time the IPL was played in India was in 2019. The IPL was held in the UAE due to the growing outbreak of Corona virus in 2020, but this year the tournament will be held in India once again. This year, the IPL will be held at 6 places in the country. The first match of IPL 2021 will be played between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. This match will be played on 9 April in Chennai. The final of this tournament will be played on May 30 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here