IPL: These 5 players have scored 15 sixes the most times in a season

new Delhi: The Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL 2020) is scheduled to begin a week later. Meanwhile, during the 12-year history of IPL, many big feats have been seen through batsmen. In such a situation, a record has also been made during the IPL, when a player has hit 15 or more sixes the most times during an IPL season. Let us know in this list, which are the 5 batsmen who have made this unbreakable record.

5- Kieron Pollard
West Indies all-rounder Kieron Pollard is known for his quick play. In the IPL too, Pollard has left a great impression of his bat. In such a situation, if one IPL season 15 sixes, Kieron Pollard has done this 7 times when he has put 15 or more sixes in a version of the tournament. At the same time under the IPL career, he has hit 176 sixes.

4- AB de Villiers
Former South African star batsman AB De Villiers specializes in hitting the ball around the field. Therefore, he is called Mr. 360 player of cricket. Meanwhile, to discuss AB de Villiers about this special record of IPL, AB D has made this record 8 times, when he has hit more than 15 sixes in a season. While AB de Villiers has all over six 212 in IPL.

3- Chris Gayle
Caribbean batsman Chris Gayle is known as the Universe Boss for his game of fire. Gayle, who touched the 1000 mark very soon in T20 cricket, has hit 15 sixes more than 8 times in an IPL season. Apart from this, Chris Gayle is the only batsman to hit 326 sixes in IPL.

2- Suresh Raina
Former India batsman Suresh Raina, known as Mr. IPL, has scored more than 15 sixes on 8 occasions in a season of IPL. On the other hand, Raina has 194 sixes in the IPL.

1- Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Mahendra Singh Dhoni, former captain of the Indian cricket team (Team India), has the ability to throw the ball in the audience with the bat with the bat on the cricket field. In such a situation, Dhoni’s name is at number one in this list. Let us know that MSD (MS Dhoni) has flown 15 or more sixes in an IPL season 8 times. On the other hand, Mahi is the only Indian player in IPL history with 209 sixes, who has hit the most sixes in IPL.

Note- AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Suresh Raina and Mahendra Singh Dhoni have done this feat on the basis of equality. But there is a difference of match and innings between all these players.


Recent Articles

ICC Chairman’s big statement on World Test Championship, tournament may end

new Delhi: The new chairman of the International Cricket Committee (ICC), John Barclay, said that the format of the World Test Championship (WTC) needs...

Team India is being scared of clean sweep, this change can happen in the last ODI!

new Delhi: The start of Team India on Australia tour has been very bad. The bowling of the team has disappointed a lot....

Sunil Gavaskar made a big disclosure amid the ongoing debate on Virat’s Paternity Leave issue

new Delhi: Ever since Indian captain Virat Kohli got paternity leave, many questions have been raised about this. The condition of Team India...

Important information received about the Samsung Galaxy M02 India launch

Samsung Galaxy M02 has surfaced on the company's Indian website. The phone had recently appeared on benchmark listings and online Wi-Fi certification...

This star player is desperate to replace David Warner, big reveal

Sydney: Australia team has suffered a big setback. In-form David Warner will not play in the remaining matches of ODIs and T20 series...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”