Kohli did the feat that even Dhoni could never do, the first Indian captain to do so


New Delhi: Indian captain Virat Kohli has announced to step down from the captaincy of Team India’s T20 format on Thursday. Virat Kohli will step down as India’s T20 captain after the end of the T20 World Cup in November this year. After Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma is set to become the new T20 captain.

Kohli the first captain to do this feat

Virat Kohli has done that feat in his captaincy, which even a great captain like Dhoni could not do. Virat Kohli is the first Indian captain to win T20 series for Team India in SENA countries like South Africa, England, New Zealand and Australia.

Even Dhoni could never do this

Virat Kohli led India to win T20 series in South Africa and England in 2018. After this, Team India won the T20 series in New Zealand and Australia in the year 2020 under the captaincy of Virat Kohli. Even great captains like Dhoni could never win India a T20 series in SENA countries simultaneously.

India’s T20 series win under Kohli’s captaincy (in SENA countries)
Australia (2-1) – in the year 2020
New Zealand (5-0) – in the year 2020
England (2-1) – in 2018
South Africa (2-1) – in the year 2018

Kohli’s captaincy record

Virat Kohli has captained India in 45 T20 International matches. Kohli has led Team India to victory in 27 T20 International matches under his captaincy. During this, India has lost 14 T20 International matches, while 2 T20 matches are tied and 2 T20 matches are inconclusive.

Will leave after T20 World Cup captaincy

Putting an end to the doubts that have been going on for several days, Kohli announced this in a statement via Twitter today. Kohli told that he will step down from the T20 captaincy post after the T20 World Cup to be held in October-November this year. Through a tweet, he thanked everyone for supporting him during this journey.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here