MSK Prasad announces his 17-man Indian team for the ICC T20 World Cup!


New Delhi: The ICC T20 World Cup will start from 17 October. India has been placed in Group 2. In which India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2 and B1 are included. Fans are eagerly waiting for the start of this tournament and now the date of the matches of T20 World Cup 2021 has come out. In such a situation, veterans have started making different speculations.

MSK Prasad selected Indian team for T20 World Cup

Former India chief selector MSK Prasad has announced his 17-member squad for the T20 World Cup. In Team India, he has given place to four openers. In which Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul and Prithvi Shaw are included. Apart from captain Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav has been given place in the middle order.

Pant has been kept as the main wicketkeeper in the team. Apart from this, Ishaan Kishan and Sanju Samson are there as options. Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya and Hardik Pandya have been kept in the all-rounders’ list. At the same time, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Mohammad Siraj and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have been given place in the bowling.

MSK Prasad selected this team-

Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Virat Kohli (c), Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan/Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Kunal Pandya, Varun Chakraborty/Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah , Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

T20 World Cup will start from October 17

The ICC T20 World Cup will be held in the UAE from October 17. 16 teams will participate in this tournament. Whereas the final match of this tournament will be played on 16 November. Actually this tournament will start a few days after the IPL final. The IPL final is to be held on October 15.

Such will be the schedule of the tournament

In the first round there will be 12 matches between 8 teams. Four of these (top two from each group) will qualify for Super 12. Four out of eight teams (Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Namibia, Oman, Papua New Guinea) will qualify for the Super 12 by making it to the top eight ranked T20 teams. After this 30 matches will be played in the Super 12 phase. Which will start from October 24. In Super 12, the teams will be divided into two groups of six each. These matches will be played at three venues in the UAE – Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah. This will be followed by three knockout matches – two semi-finals and one final.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here