Neither England nor Australia, this team became the biggest threat to India in T20 World Cup


New Delhi: The T20 World Cup 2021 (T20 World Cup 2021) is going to start from October 17 on UAE soil. Many countries have announced their team for the T20 World Cup. At the same time, the Indian team for the T20 World Cup will be announced on 7 September. All the teams are busy preparing for this tournament. Where on one hand India, England and West Indies are being considered as contenders for T20 World Cup. Meanwhile, another team has surprised everyone by claiming the cup.

This team surprised everyone

Recently Bangladesh cricket team has surprised everyone with its performance. Bangladesh won the 5 T20 match series played with Australia by 4-1. Bangladesh’s win is historic as Australia is considered one of the strongest teams in the world. Not only this, Bangladesh also forced a team like New Zealand to kneel. Bangladesh, playing the 3-match T20 series against New Zealand, has taken a 2-0 lead in the series.

Bangladesh will be a big threat in T20 world

The way Bangladesh team is performing on the field. After that it would not be wrong to say that this time Bangladesh will present a tough challenge for every team in the T20 World Cup to be held in UAE. It should not happen that this young team becomes a threat to the big teams. Because doing this condition of teams like Australia and New Zealand is not a small thing.

The fight will start from October 17

The ICC T20 World Cup will be held in the UAE from October 17. 16 teams will participate in this tournament. Whereas the final match of this tournament will be played on 16 November. Although BCCI has not officially disclosed this. Actually this tournament will start a few days after the IPL final. The IPL final is likely to be held on October 15.

Such will be the schedule of the tournament

In the first round there will be 12 matches between 8 teams. Four of these (top two from each group) will qualify for Super 12. Four out of eight teams (Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Namibia, Oman, Papua New Guinea) will qualify for the Super 12 by making it to the top eight ranked T20 teams.

After this 30 matches will be played in the Super 12 phase. Which will start from October 24. In Super 12, the teams will be divided into two groups of six each. These matches will be played at three venues in the UAE – Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah. This will be followed by three knockout matches – two semi-finals and one final.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here